The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Six Eight Kafé

Rating of 3 out of 5

Some of the best coffee in Birmingham, and certianly the best I've had. Prices a tiny bit dearer than Costa e.t.c., but this is certainly justified by the quality.

Reviewed By: Will Poole - 04/08/2017

Square Peg Coffee House

Rating of 4 out of 5

A welcoming atmosphere and caring staff doing good for the community- great cuppa too with proper cups and saucers instead of tea bag in a mug!

Reviewed By: Sally Cardew - 26/08/2017

Brewdog

Rating of 4 out of 5

Pricey but worth it

Reviewed By: Philip Reid - 27/08/2017

Arc Cafe Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Great place for personal relaxation and group organise occasions. It is a beautiful place with 3 different bars to choose from. However, the rest room for men is not properly taken care of. It requires more attention and possible upgrade. Hence I rate it 3 ***

Reviewed By: Adeyinka Adebajo - 11/08/2017

Cumnock Factory Outlet

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately I thought the shop would be similar to designer villages I have visited. This is not the case, there are a few bargains to be had. However the stock in the shop is worth seeing and paying full price for (compared to Internet shopping) Unfortunately the outlet lost two stars because of the cafe. We had to wait over half an hour for two burgers and a panini. The food itself is good quality but I would not rate it good value for money.

Reviewed By: Andrea Crooks - 07/08/2017

Mumtaz

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice food. Lovely ambience. Close to lord's cricket ground and central Mosque.

Reviewed By: sapra rahul - 20/08/2017

Filling Station

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had 'roadside sliders' there. The toppings were top notch, but the basics (ie. The meat) could be improved upon. Also, had to wait longer than half an hour to get the food.

Reviewed By: Rafal Glowacki - 21/07/2017

Blakes

Rating of 4 out of 5

Been here lots of times and intend to keep coming back. Wonderful selection of breakfast dishes served all day, nice quality ingredients and consistent preperation. Lovely venue with a good atmosphere.

Reviewed By: Mayon Naise - 25/08/2017

TAG Active East Kilbride

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went last week with my boyfriend and wasn't sure what to expect but we had so much fun!!! Some of the challenges were a lot harder than we thought but it was a great work out as well as being fun to do. The staff were also really helpful and there all the time to answer any questions or help out, so reasonably priced as well! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Reviewed By: Emma Lawson - 18/09/2017

The Twa Dugs

Rating of 4 out of 5

Absolutely love this wee boozer wish more pubs were like it staff brilliant and pub seems to attract a brilliant bunch of customers very chatty and if you love live music this is definitely the one for you .

Reviewed By: Ken Fae Girdletoll - 02/09/2017

Spa In The City

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fabulous visit to the Marriott Spa in the City. Great treatment from Joss. Awaiting the results of ht shrinking violet... ;) Lovely atmosphere and attention to detail.

Reviewed By: Rosie M - 18/09/2017

The Piper Whisky Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

My mother, her friend and I went here for lunch, delicious fish and chips and we loved the 'sampler' desert option, yummy!!! This place also has the most whiskey brands I have seen yet!!!

Reviewed By: Jamie J - 18/09/2017

Grosvenor Riverboat Casino

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went here for dinner last night. I had a fillet steak and my boyfriend had a spicy noodle dish. The staff in the restaurant were excellent and our meal was fantastic. My steak was cooked medium rare to perfection. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Reviewed By: Karen B - 18/09/2017

Thompsons Garage

Rating of 3 out of 5

Your experience would differ a lot depending on what day you go on. The crowds and music will change depending on what specific night is on.

Reviewed By: Liam Kelly - 12/08/2017

Provands Lordship

Rating of 5 out of 5

This 500 year old gem is easily missed, but shouldn't be. It has been beautifully restored and conveys a very real sense of its past. Some of the oldest oak furniture you'll ever see with many of the chairs carrying their original 17th century date when they were made. Wonderful old fireplaces, creaking floorboards, ancient oak beams. Wonderful!

Reviewed By: Michael W - 19/09/2017

St Johns Beacon

Rating of 4 out of 5

The view from the top is amazing and if try u can see full 360°. The windows do lean out so u do get the to look down at the floor below u.

Reviewed By: Tony Davies - 24/08/2017

SSE Hydro

Rating of 4 out of 5

A unique and excellent facility for our needs. The Clydebuilt eatery and bar was superb and well received necessary haven for our four days of dance activity. The hydro and armadillo are incredible pieces of modern architecture to wow anyone's interest in modern buildings.

Reviewed By: Johnny G - 02/09/2017

Peoples Palace & Winter Gardens

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fabulous - This is a real gem, highlighting the people of Glasgow and their history. There is also a lovely winter garden, perfect for a cup of tea before or after viewing. We loved the Doulton Fountain which was just amazing as well as the gorgeous carpet factory building opposite.

Reviewed By: Heather T - 18/09/2017

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />