The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Tivoli Theatre

Rating of 5 out of 5

Quite a small theatre, seating around 400 people, well there were 400 people there the night I went, and it seemed pretty full. Good view of the stage and sound was great. Nice lay out of seating. Easy to find our seats. Seats were comfortable. Didn't take long to get out after the performance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to book tickets. Lighting was good. Beautiful architecture. Amazing ceiling!

Reviewed By: Kathryn J - 22/10/2017

Regent Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Hotel is surrounded by restaurants of every nation, fantastic food from around the world, and some great pubs if you like real ale. The hotel is very nice and compact, bedroom was clean and tidy, bathroom was very big, I did not think I was going to enjoy a cold breakfast, but It made a change from the same old stuff, egg bacon tomatoes et, the staff all looked like the enjoy their work, reception and breakfast staff very friendly and pleasant. The only down side for me was no parking, I had to park in another hotel at £20 for one day, there is cheaper parking but the hotel had secure parking and my car is nearly new!. I would not hesitate to book again, which is already on the cards.

Reviewed By: Laura C - 22/10/2017

ONeills

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great food, excellent service, good entertainment! Stop by for a few pints.

Reviewed By: Leah Spoon - 22/10/2017

Robert Graham Whisky and Cigar Emporium

Rating of 5 out of 5

The selection of whisky, gin and tobacco is great and all, but the star attraction is surely the ginger gentleman's delightful demeanour and musings on East Asian vexillology.

Reviewed By: Shilpa P - 22/10/2017

All Bar One

Rating of 5 out of 5

Staff and service were good, the food was even better! Will be back again very soon.

Reviewed By: Kevin W - 22/10/2017

Arc Cafe Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Great place for personal relaxation and group organise occasions. It is a beautiful place with 3 different bars to choose from. However, the rest room for men is not properly taken care of. It requires more attention and possible upgrade. Hence I rate it 3 ***

Reviewed By: Adeyinka Adebajo - 11/08/2017

Rectory Farm

Rating of 5 out of 5

Much better than expected. Convenient location. Very nice room. Great value. Seems like you are in the countryside and not right next to the motorway. I will stay again the next time I am in the area.

Reviewed By: Linda K - 22/10/2017

Revolution

Rating of 4 out of 5

We stopped here for lunch and really like the comfortable atmosphere. The Caesar was perfect--plenty of chicken and lettuce, which is rarely the case anymore. Oddly, we ordered onion rings, too. They are the way i remember onion rings tasting when i was young and fell in love with the snack. Good day.

Reviewed By: Debbie W - 20/10/2017

Mumtaz

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice food. Lovely ambience. Close to lord's cricket ground and central Mosque.

Reviewed By: sapra rahul - 20/08/2017

Cults Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Have heard good reports so went for a Sunday evening meal. Had the carvery. Wife had chicken off the a la carte. No complaints with this big tasty plate of meat and veg. Friendly staff in this busy hotel. Highly recommend.

Reviewed By: David M - 20/10/2017

Angels Share (Glendola Leisure Group)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased with this little hotel. Our room was small but nicely decorated and clean with free bottled water, robes, slippers, tea /coffee and a choccy teacake everyday. Great location also with a gorgeous bar with quick professional service. We paid extra for the Scottish breakfast each day which again tasted great and of good quality. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family if visiting Edinburgh.

Reviewed By: Laura W - 03/10/2017

Thompsons Garage

Rating of 3 out of 5

Your experience would differ a lot depending on what day you go on. The crowds and music will change depending on what specific night is on.

Reviewed By: Liam Kelly - 12/08/2017

Cumnock Factory Outlet

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately I thought the shop would be similar to designer villages I have visited. This is not the case, there are a few bargains to be had. However the stock in the shop is worth seeing and paying full price for (compared to Internet shopping) Unfortunately the outlet lost two stars because of the cafe. We had to wait over half an hour for two burgers and a panini. The food itself is good quality but I would not rate it good value for money.

Reviewed By: Andrea Crooks - 07/08/2017

Filling Station

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had 'roadside sliders' there. The toppings were top notch, but the basics (ie. The meat) could be improved upon. Also, had to wait longer than half an hour to get the food.

Reviewed By: Rafal Glowacki - 21/07/2017

Glen Garioch Distillery

Rating of 4 out of 5

Have lived in the area for over 30 years and have visited the town of old meldrum many times, but never knew they had a great malt whisky distillery located there. Hidden down a small side street. Well worth a visit. From my visit I was greeted by friendly local staff who had years of knowledge they were more than willing to share. The tour of the distillery was very interesting and what better a way to round it off with wee sample of the product. Now I know where it is located I take guests visiting from abroad to experience a local gem.

Reviewed By: Martyn W - 20/10/2017

Six Eight Kafé

Rating of 3 out of 5

Some of the best coffee in Birmingham, and certianly the best I've had. Prices a tiny bit dearer than Costa e.t.c., but this is certainly justified by the quality.

Reviewed By: Will Poole - 04/08/2017

Italian Grill

Rating of 4 out of 5

Six of us had meal here and we were not disappointed. Lovely food. The choice of food was great as we had 2 older teens with us. All washed down with a gorgeous bottle of rose wine. Recommend the risotto.

Reviewed By: C Featch - 22/10/2017

The Falkirk Wheel

Rating of 4 out of 5

A nice place to go with the family, friendly staff and a lovely location. I have been a lot with my partner, I would recommend the wheel to people to visit.

Reviewed By: Lisa F - 22/10/2017

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />