The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Angels with Bagpipes

Rating of 5 out of 5

We recently had dinner for four pre theatre and the whole experience was as it should be. We had the Halo Room a small private room for four and the most efficient and pleasant waiting staff. The wine and food were of the highest quality - so nice to find a really high quality but not too pricey place in Edinburgh.

Reviewed By: Simon S - 11/02/2018

Thompsons Garage

Rating of 3 out of 5

Your experience would differ a lot depending on what day you go on. The crowds and music will change depending on what specific night is on.

Reviewed By: Liam Kelly - 12/08/2017

Cameron House Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is a beautiful property with a great view. We loved our short stay here and wish we could have stayed longer. The activities available were varied and unique. We did the fun falconry and were able to hold and fly amazingly huge and unique birds including an eagle! Also bikes around a part of the Loch and would have loved to do more if we had the time. The service was very friendly and top notch. An absolutely must stay place!!

Reviewed By: Anna M - 20/01/2018

Sannas Ristorante

Rating of 5 out of 5

All round this place was amazing. Lovely service and nothing was too much trouble when we asked. Food was so so nice and felt more authentic than other Italian places we have visited recently. We really enjoyed ourselves and were very surprised in how reasonably priced it was! We will be back!

Reviewed By: Steph Cummings - 12/02/2018

The Gibson Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

This location was perfect for us as we were going to a concert which is directly facing the arena. Our bedroom was gorgeous, very modern and really enjoyed the open space shower! I loved getting the lift up from the ground floor looking out through the glass building seeing the views, very pretty at night time! We ordered room service which I was very pleased with, good quick menu. We visited the bar/restaurant before going to the concert, it was very chilled and beautifully decorated. Will definitely be returning here again next time I’m visiting Dublin.

Reviewed By: Rachel W - 08/02/2018

Wee Kingdom

Rating of 3 out of 5

We visited this softplay in Cupar. Very busy with lots of small children enjoying themselves. The disappointment for us was kids running wild and parents sitting enjoying themselves chatting to other mums. Area it's self quite small and very crowded not much cope if your child is quiet or apprehensive. Coffee and good choice of food with food allergies covered.

Reviewed By: Peter F - 11/11/2017

Royal Albion Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our requested quiet room on an upper floor was just that, being numbered 406. It was newly decorated, spotlessly clean and well looked after. The staff were pleasant and helpful and whilst the food wasn't exciting it was plentiful and varied. For me to just cross the road and be able to go for a good walk on the beach path in the winter sunshine made my stay. Great value for money, I would certainly go again.

Reviewed By: Ann S - 10/02/2018

Edinburgh Zoo

Rating of 5 out of 5

An absolutely amazing display of Chinese lanterns. What a fantastic evening - the Giant Lanterns of China are a must to see before the end of February. Fantastic, beautiful illuminations.

Reviewed By: Joyce B - 07/02/2018

Cumnock Factory Outlet

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately I thought the shop would be similar to designer villages I have visited. This is not the case, there are a few bargains to be had. However the stock in the shop is worth seeing and paying full price for (compared to Internet shopping) Unfortunately the outlet lost two stars because of the cafe. We had to wait over half an hour for two burgers and a panini. The food itself is good quality but I would not rate it good value for money.

Reviewed By: Andrea Crooks - 07/08/2017

Crowne Plaza Belfast

Rating of 5 out of 5

We stayed here as acouple for two nights celebrating 40 years of marraige We arrived quite early and our room was not quite ready. Carol who was on reception, gave us a lovely welcome, and arranged for us to have coffee in the lounge whilst we waited which was very welcome. Check in was very fast and we were soon in our room. We had been allocated the Champagne Suite which was a lovely thought from the hotel and we certainly apprecaited the gesture. That evening we met Alice who was now working on reception and she was very friendly and offered lots of advice and made suggestions for tours which she was able to arrange for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. We slept well in a very comfortable bed. The next day we did a whole days touring and arrived back to be welcomed like long lost family and asked all about our day. We popped into the river bar for something to eat. We were served by the famous and cheery Chelsea and our food was of very good quality and very enjoyable. Unfortunately check out came around far too quickly and we sadly had to leave. Check out was fast and accurate. This is a hotel I would highly recommend, It has great facilities, comfy beds, good food, and a handy location for touring but what it has more than anything is a team of staff who all, every single one of them, go out of their way to make you feel valued and special.

Reviewed By: John B - 02/02/2018

Mumtaz

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice food. Lovely ambience. Close to lord's cricket ground and central Mosque.

Reviewed By: sapra rahul - 20/08/2017

The Lighthouse

Rating of 4 out of 5

Climbed the Mackintosh tower and got some good views across Glasgow! Interesting architecture exhibits inside.

Reviewed By: Maisie Biggs - 22/01/2018

Arc Cafe Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Great place for personal relaxation and group organise occasions. It is a beautiful place with 3 different bars to choose from. However, the rest room for men is not properly taken care of. It requires more attention and possible upgrade. Hence I rate it 3 ***

Reviewed By: Adeyinka Adebajo - 11/08/2017

The Wellington

Rating of 4 out of 5

Called in for the breakfast and had a very good one and fully enjoyed it. The full English is brilliant - after an awful experience at the John Lewis in the city centre I wish I’d found the Welly the day before. If you’re not so hungry there’s a large choice of items to enjoy, proper poached eggs, baps, hash browns. It was all good. If you’re that side of the Bristol road get in there. Amazing value and very friendly behind the bar. Visited Sunday morning, no stale beer smell or anything like that.

Reviewed By: Steve R - 06/02/2018

Six Eight Kafé

Rating of 3 out of 5

Some of the best coffee in Birmingham, and certianly the best I've had. Prices a tiny bit dearer than Costa e.t.c., but this is certainly justified by the quality.

Reviewed By: Will Poole - 04/08/2017

SEA LIFE Brighton

Rating of 5 out of 5

My daughter did the Turtle feeding for her birthday present. She loved it. The staff were very knowledgable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. She prepared the food and then feed the terrapins and the large turtles. The experience lasted around 90 mins and was well worth the money. The sea life is smaller than some of the others we have visited however the glass bottom boat is an amazing way to have a clear view of the large tank.

Reviewed By: Emma Crainey - 12/02/2018

Cotswold Lodge Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

I go to Oxford every January for a conference, and I always stay at the Cotswold Hotel. It is conveniently located close to town, but it is still a quiet and cozy lodge. The rooms are comfortable, the decor is charming. The restaurant and pub are wonderful. The staff is friendly and beyond accommodating: I am especially grateful to Ash, who, upon hearing that I had to take a bus to Heathrow before breakfast, made me egg sandwiches for my trip. I look forward to staying here each winter.

Reviewed By: Sarah Isley - 25/01/2018

Waxy O'Connor's - Glasgow (Glendola Leisure Group)

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went in for a couple of drinks after an early meal on Saturday night. Went up the stairs to the tablet bar the girl Claire behind the bar was like a magician the way she handled the bar. We were lucky to get a couple of stools by the bar before it got really busy and felt entertained watching the magician at work. She had a great awareness of who was next etc and was often serving 3 at a time always with a smile. Great barmaid great atmosphere.

Reviewed By: Caroline M - 03/02/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />