The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Huntly Falconry Centre

Rating of 5 out of 5

I must admit that when we arrived I was sceptical that we could spend a day here, but how wrong I was. The four of us had a fantastic tome watching the birds, taking part in the flying demonstrations and eating cake in the cafe. Top marks in value and overall experience during our visit. We'll be back next year!!

Reviewed By: Gordie K - 16/10/2017

Six Eight Kafé

Rating of 3 out of 5

Some of the best coffee in Birmingham, and certianly the best I've had. Prices a tiny bit dearer than Costa e.t.c., but this is certainly justified by the quality.

Reviewed By: Will Poole - 04/08/2017

Braemar Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Nice little castle and grounds. The audio tour was good and the castle has an interesting history. The volunteers running the place were super nice.

Reviewed By: Amit S - 16/10/2017

Filling Station

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had 'roadside sliders' there. The toppings were top notch, but the basics (ie. The meat) could be improved upon. Also, had to wait longer than half an hour to get the food.

Reviewed By: Rafal Glowacki - 21/07/2017

Thompsons Garage

Rating of 3 out of 5

Your experience would differ a lot depending on what day you go on. The crowds and music will change depending on what specific night is on.

Reviewed By: Liam Kelly - 12/08/2017

Arc Cafe Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Great place for personal relaxation and group organise occasions. It is a beautiful place with 3 different bars to choose from. However, the rest room for men is not properly taken care of. It requires more attention and possible upgrade. Hence I rate it 3 ***

Reviewed By: Adeyinka Adebajo - 11/08/2017

Granite Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

Best restaurant in aberdeen by far, amazing food and 1st class service

Reviewed By: John Mallory - 18/10/2017

La Piazza

Rating of 4 out of 5

The food was great, especially the meatballs, the staff charming and helpful and we had a thoroughly good evening. If we had had more nights in town we would have gone back. The restaurant was busy so I suggest you book . The on line booking from their web site was really helpful.

Reviewed By: Paul M - 03/10/2017

The Twa Dugs

Rating of 4 out of 5

Absolutely love this wee boozer wish more pubs were like it staff brilliant and pub seems to attract a brilliant bunch of customers very chatty and if you love live music this is definitely the one for you .

Reviewed By: Ken Fae Girdletoll - 02/09/2017

Cumnock Factory Outlet

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately I thought the shop would be similar to designer villages I have visited. This is not the case, there are a few bargains to be had. However the stock in the shop is worth seeing and paying full price for (compared to Internet shopping) Unfortunately the outlet lost two stars because of the cafe. We had to wait over half an hour for two burgers and a panini. The food itself is good quality but I would not rate it good value for money.

Reviewed By: Andrea Crooks - 07/08/2017

Craigievar Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Craigievar is everyone's image of a typical Scottish castle. The guide John took us on an amusing and informative tour of this beautiful homely castle with its windey spiral stairs. Lovely rooms, not in the style of stately homes but for everyday living.

Reviewed By: Ian B - 16/10/2017

SSE Hydro

Rating of 4 out of 5

A unique and excellent facility for our needs. The Clydebuilt eatery and bar was superb and well received necessary haven for our four days of dance activity. The hydro and armadillo are incredible pieces of modern architecture to wow anyone's interest in modern buildings.

Reviewed By: Johnny G - 02/09/2017

Easter Aquhorthies Stone Circle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Brilliant, and apparently complete, example of the recumbent type stone circles typical of Aberdeenshire. Short uphill stroll from the car park, on tarmacked farm track. The path to the site from there can be muddy, so recommend boots if has been wet. Spend an hour contemplating what the Broze Age people were up to, or just enjoy the spectacular views.

Reviewed By: Allan P - 16/10/2017

Dominos Pizza - Morningside

Rating of 4 out of 5

Ordered online, great selection. Ordered four different pizzas with a few different toppings and some starters. Got a confirmation phone call from the local store (Morningside) and watched the preparation online. Items were delivered amazingly quickly, friendly delivery guy, and exactly as ordered. Piping hot. Definitely would use again. Used the coupons we had got through the post and got a huge discount making it really good value.

Reviewed By: Adam B - 03/10/2017

Angels Share (Glendola Leisure Group)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased with this little hotel. Our room was small but nicely decorated and clean with free bottled water, robes, slippers, tea /coffee and a choccy teacake everyday. Great location also with a gorgeous bar with quick professional service. We paid extra for the Scottish breakfast each day which again tasted great and of good quality. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family if visiting Edinburgh.

Reviewed By: Laura W - 03/10/2017

Mumtaz

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice food. Lovely ambience. Close to lord's cricket ground and central Mosque.

Reviewed By: sapra rahul - 20/08/2017

Hotel Ibis - Hunter Square

Rating of 4 out of 5

Has a great location, convenient access to various pubs and eateries. They have Bar inside where you can build your own Scottish gin & tonic. Try the Edinburgh gin which has a unique blend of thirteen botanicals with lemon tonic and cinnamon ice cubes. Absolutely refreshing. Hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed By: Jimmy C - 03/10/2017

Granite Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

Have visited a few times now and the food is always excellent and the service is always very good as well. Often get little palate cleansers in between courses, which is a nice touch!

Reviewed By: Jenny D - 16/10/2017

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />