The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Scores Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

The room we had was rather small, but very charming, with much of the Victorian details, and a stunning view of West Sands beach. The Old Course, shops, and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Service is excellent and we were welcomed by name when we returned, having stayed with them the previous year. Breakfast served with spectacular views - great way to start the day!

Reviewed By: Jen Davies - 18/03/2018

Wee Kingdom

Rating of 3 out of 5

We visited this softplay in Cupar. Very busy with lots of small children enjoying themselves. The disappointment for us was kids running wild and parents sitting enjoying themselves chatting to other mums. Area it's self quite small and very crowded not much cope if your child is quiet or apprehensive. Coffee and good choice of food with food allergies covered.

Reviewed By: Peter F - 11/11/2017

Arc Cafe Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Great place for personal relaxation and group organise occasions. It is a beautiful place with 3 different bars to choose from. However, the rest room for men is not properly taken care of. It requires more attention and possible upgrade. Hence I rate it 3 ***

Reviewed By: Adeyinka Adebajo - 11/08/2017

Wee Lochan

Rating of 5 out of 5

It's always a pleasure to come here and receive the same warm welcome. Our food was first class as usual - such imagination goes into the menu and creates great flavours - there is always something to tempt. It is my ambition to make it to the dessert menu in order to do it justice - take away puddings perhaps!

Reviewed By: Greg K - 14/03/2018

Starmore Boss

Rating of 5 out of 5

Carefully chosen, unusual wines to delight the palate. Highly recommended!

Reviewed By: M E Adams - 08/03/2018

Graham Arms Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

After all the disruption of the snow and the A69 being closed, Stuart went above and beyond the call of duty to sort me out with a room for the night. Everyone was warm and friendly and I was made to feel very welcome. The room was very good and warm, definitely a better option than spending a night in my vehicle (which I'm sure many a poor soul had to endure). The following morning, Stuart made a absolutely top notch breakfast! just what I needed for the morning ahead. He even went to the bother of calling to see if the A69 had reopened for me. Thank you guys!!!!

Reviewed By: Michael T - 05/03/2018

Club Oxygen

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is an amazing nightclub with a brilliant atmosphere, the staff are very helpful and kind! the music was on point and a brilliant night out all in all I’d say #1 club in Swansea if not Wales.

Reviewed By: Corey S - 26/02/2018

Fork & Field

Rating of 5 out of 5

Seven of us had dinner here tonight for one of our birthdays. All of the food was exceptionally good and the service was excellent. Amongst us we tried various starters, then the fish and chips, steak pie, burger, sausages & mash and the fillet steak roast dinner. There wasn't one single complaint and the empty plates spoke for themselves. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed By: Patricia W - 07/03/2018

Rox Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Stayed here overnight when in town on business. The gentleman at reception was courteous & helpful. The room was modern, pleasant & comfortable. I felt a cut above other hotels I’ve stayed in charging the same or, in some cases, more. The breakfast server was friendly & the self selection items were fine. I’d have no hesitation staying here again whether in the city for business or pleasure.

Reviewed By: Stephanie Hall - 02/03/2018

The Orkney Brewery

Rating of 4 out of 5

We stayed at the cottages, literally a two minute walk away from the brewery and we became rather well acquainted with the place. The old part of the building used to be a school and the brewery have kept the memory of this in their Tasting Room. The tables throughout the bar/restaurant/tasting area are old school desks and there are photos of the school and some of it's pupils on the wall. During our stay we took one of the tours. It made a nice change to doing a whisky distillery tour. At the end you receive three tasters of whichever is on tap. It's a great way to see which you would prefer. For me, I enjoyed the Corn Crake. A nice light ale. We had also decided that we would eat at the brewery. I had a burger and it was really tasty. The staff were all really friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed By: Melanie C - 28/02/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

Excellent for walking and seeing nature whilst enjoying good clean air either just walking round the loch or through the trees and along the adjoining canal and with good facilities for children or for simply relaxing with a coffee or light bite.

Reviewed By: Fiona P - 15/02/2018

Mumtaz

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice food. Lovely ambience. Close to lord's cricket ground and central Mosque.

Reviewed By: sapra rahul - 20/08/2017

Thompsons Garage

Rating of 3 out of 5

Your experience would differ a lot depending on what day you go on. The crowds and music will change depending on what specific night is on.

Reviewed By: Liam Kelly - 12/08/2017

Greens Cafe

Rating of 4 out of 5

There's plenty of places to eat around Oxford - but it's always good to search out independent places. Greens is just that - decent coffee, good range of food to eat in or take out. Next to the Eagle & Child on St Giles.

Reviewed By: Mike R - 10/03/2018

Barca

Rating of 5 out of 5

I hired the VIP Lounge last night for a surprise party. It was fabulous! The venue, staff, service, communication & assistance! I really can’t rate the staff & function rooms highly enough! Also supplied a great DJ! Atmosphere was perfect! Thank you so much! I will recommend you to anyone who asks! Looking forward to returning for a family wedding function next year! 5 stars all round!

Reviewed By: Elly Chambers - 11/03/2018

Rep Restaurant

Rating of 4 out of 5

The theatre location gives this restaurant a cool vibe and attracts arty types of all ages. Healthy and varied menu choices, good service and nice surroundings make it well worth a visit.

Reviewed By: Sandra C - 04/03/2018

The Fort Shopping Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited to do some shopping for my family.... nice and free car parking. Shops were clean with good quality and variety. Although eating facilities were a bit sparse one can find KFC in middle with few coffee shops.

Reviewed By: Sheila G - 15/03/2018

Angels Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

We stayed overnight to allow us to attend a family funeral. Our room was well appointed and quiet. It had all the facilities you could need. The only minor negative was the shower being a tad small and getting into it was not easy, (we are not big people by the way), but not a major problem. We had a really good tasty evening meal in the restaurant with excellent friendly service and enjoyed a good breakfast again with really helpful staff. Hotel is situated by Uddingston railway station which was why I had chosen it, as we had come from Kent by train.

Reviewed By: Doug P - 19/03/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />