The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Kings Arms Oxford

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visit Oxford a lot and used to find this pub very special in an amazin location overlooking the thames, boats and swans. It used to be wonderful with great specials but the last time we visited it was poor, understaffed with lots of dirty tables. We decided to try it for my daughters graduation but found it poor again. Luckily the odd few staff around were very nice but terribly low in numbers and stressed, and the food after a very long queue and wait was nice but lots of people gave up waiting and the cluttered tables and no beers/ ciders was unacceptable.

Reviewed By: Linda P - 13/07/2017

Number 27

Rating of 5 out of 5

I wish I could eat here every day. From the cocktails, to soup, to appetizer, and entrée, this is one of the best meals I have ever had. Order many plates and share. Must do the Scottish traditional small plate sampler and the lamb... oh that lamb... has me drooling from across the pond.

Reviewed By: Ashley DeBault - 21/07/2017

Taco Mazama - Byres Road

Rating of 3 out of 5

Was a saviour when everything else was closed. They seemed to run out of a lot of things and turned the ovens off 1 hour before closing. Otherwise was a tasty midnight snack!

Reviewed By: Alex Moore - 13/07/2017

Quattro Venti

Rating of 5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing food and staff. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed By: paula davies - 25/07/2017

Gullivers

Rating of 4 out of 5

Modernised pub, in a good way. Clean modern lines with plenty of seating. Great selection of beers and very friendly staff.

Reviewed By: Philip Gregson - 24/07/2017

Garden Kitchen

Rating of 3 out of 5

Found the staff nice and friendly. Some issues with the orders, one of which was quickly corrected, the other missed a major component of the sandwich, which came with a 'salad' - bit of a generous term for a few leaves with a bit of oil+vinegar on, but they were v fresh. Cocktails were good although the fruit with them was a bit sorry looking. Bit of a shame overall but this part of eldon square struggles for footfall now compared to the rest. Nice and quiet if this is what you are after.

Reviewed By: Becca Simpson - 09/07/2017

Gloucester Green Market

Rating of 4 out of 5

Nice place to do your shoppings. Crowdy at rush hours

Reviewed By: Cristian Gazdac - 24/07/2017

Bristol Shopping Quarter

Rating of 3 out of 5

Good shopping. Good parking options and price.

Reviewed By: Rhys Sparey - 02/05/2017

AXM Nightclub

Rating of 3 out of 5

I preferred this place when it was Bennets. The DJ woukd actually put on what customers wanted and not what they wanted. Think priced have went up also..

Reviewed By: Iain Girvan - 13/07/2017

John Lewis

Rating of 4 out of 5

Not very happy with the unhelpfull staff in the ladies dept even though I was spending £450 on a wedding outfit. However this was more than made up for by Chris on ground floor check out. He was so lovely and helpfull and found me a massive hat box for my wedding hat and lovely wedding shoes were half price. Magic thanks Chris you are a star. Xxx

Reviewed By: Lynne Shaw - 18/07/2017

Alices Shop

Rating of 4 out of 5

it just ordinary. may need develop with more Alice features. but worth a visit if you around

Reviewed By: Lang Liu - 22/07/2017

The Dores Inn

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic food. Fantastic view

Reviewed By: Jan Smicka - 24/07/2017

Voodou Colour Specialist

Rating of 4 out of 5

Good central location with a trendy, studenty feel to it. Lots of discounts available for hair appointments, and loyalty cards for full price. Can get quite loud and busy. Unfortunately beauty services are lacking in discounts and availability can be tight so book early.

Reviewed By: Jennifer Jardine - 21/07/2017

The Morfa Parc Harvester

Rating of 5 out of 5

I found all the staff very pleasant, polite and friendly. We didn't have to wait to long for our order to come,which was good as both its of and wife were starving. All in all 10/10 for both service and food .

Reviewed By: James Spencer - 25/07/2017

Shooters

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great place with 3 bars in one and vast selection of great beers

Reviewed By: Michael Reardon - 21/07/2017

Filling Station

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had 'roadside sliders' there. The toppings were top notch, but the basics (ie. The meat) could be improved upon. Also, had to wait longer than half an hour to get the food.

Reviewed By: Rafal Glowacki - 21/07/2017

Slice

Rating of 5 out of 5

Tried taster menu. Samplea below. Tasted and presented superbly. Real pleasure to eat such wonderfly thought out food...

Reviewed By: Fredlivesagain Reeve - 22/07/2017

Cafe Royal

Rating of 4 out of 5

Nice place for coffee, brunch or light meals. Totally recommended

Reviewed By: Val Figueira - 23/07/2017

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />