The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Hardys Original Sweet Shop

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great sweets but a bit pricey. Rare sweets sold here.

Reviewed By: Noah NDR - 03/05/2017

The Boozy Cow

Rating of 4 out of 5

The burgers are very tasty! The fries were kind of pitiful...tiny amount, tasted like McCain's with seasoned salt. A little pricy, but open late. The waitstaff is very attentive and friendly

Reviewed By: Margherita Romano - 03/05/2017

Las Iguanas

Rating of 5 out of 5

Good good with polite and responsive staff, although the place was only half full.

Reviewed By: Stuart Reynolds - 03/05/2017

Inn On The Loch

Rating of 3 out of 5

Went for Sunday lunch, had reserved a table and were sat right by 2 large parties behind a pillar. Difficult to hear anything we were saying to each other. Service was quite slow - probs due to the large parties. Food was fine, Yorkshire puds were homemade by Aunt Bessie I'd say... Not terrible, not brilliant but portion sizes were decent and good value for the price.

Reviewed By: Bethan Stewart-Thomson - 12/04/2017

Culcreuch Castle

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had a great meal in this old wonderful Castle with my girlfriend food and experience excellent once you get there and appreciate the grounds and experience will come back.

Reviewed By: Darren Richardson - 22/05/2017

Bristol Shopping Quarter

Rating of 3 out of 5

Good shopping. Good parking options and price.

Reviewed By: Rhys Sparey - 02/05/2017

The Float Spa

Rating of 5 out of 5

Wow, what an amazing experience. The staff are friendly, always smiling and tentative. The spa and tanks are beautiful; the atmosphere is very relaxing from the second you enter the door. The float experience is explained and your left to experience the session at your own pace. After the float I feel pretty spaced. The staff are great and fix you up with a lovely warm cup of infused tea and sorbet to bring you back. I do a float every month and took up their membership after the first float. I would highly recommend trying a float session at the Float Spa.

Reviewed By: Pete Sonntag - 04/05/2017

Newmilns Ski Slope

Rating of 4 out of 5

The Poma works well, staff are nice and helpful, easy to go

Reviewed By: Jack Miller - 04/05/2017

Brothers Salon

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited to have my nails done with my mum. The lady who did them was very friendly and professional. The salon was lovely. Unfortunately my gels only lasted 4 days! My mums have been fine so far but it was disappointing for me as I can do my own gels and they last significantly longer!

Reviewed By: kathryn strange - 14/04/2017

The Pheonix

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice atmosphere as always ideal stop off on way home and friendly staff

Reviewed By: Andy Colquhoun - 15/04/2017

Ciao Napoli

Rating of 5 out of 5

I was in this Italian restaurant on Saturday after shopping with my wife as we had a weekend away, undoubtedly the high lite was the food served in Ciao Napoli, totally authentic rich in flavour and great portions served, we had a couple of drinks and i had the house red which was excellent. You can never rate 5/5 but this was albeit slightly off the main road but never the less brilliant food and service, so well done and if i 'm ever back in Aberdeen i will return with great expectations again.

Reviewed By: Graham Lewis - 19/06/2017

1 Golf Place

Rating of 5 out of 5

Jamie has experienced loads of wonderful activities with the group, and has enjoyed them all, from bushcraft to gorge walking. All the instructors are wonderful with the kids and I feel comfortable with leaving him for the day, knowing he's in safe hands.Will be looking out for new events.

Reviewed By: Lynne Sykes - 03/05/2017

Donald Russell

Rating of 3 out of 5

This places comes in handy. Recommended!

Reviewed By: Jill Aleis - 01/05/2017

Butterfly Beauty

Rating of 5 out of 5

Highly Recommended Salon based in Ayr town centre

Reviewed By: David McGawn - 03/05/2017

Private Eyes

Rating of 5 out of 5

an amazing place

Reviewed By: Israel Espinosa - 04/05/2017

1 Golf Place

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited Whitelee wind farm today with our horses . Great open space with gravel tracks . Felt as if we had the place to ourselves as we did the larger loop of the farm . Great facilities, car park was quiet when we arrived but overflowing when we left easy enough to park in overflow car park when quiet , wouldn't like to find a spot later on . Will definitely be back . One suggestion if I may , for the loan hacker , a mounting block or large stone at the start of walk for mounting would be a godsend .

Reviewed By: Pauline Russell - 02/05/2017

Walkabout - Liverpool

Rating of 3 out of 5

Really amazing service and a half price offer on food and drinks from 5-8pm. Kangaroo on the menu. Lots of seating in a lively area.

Reviewed By: Marsha Naidoo - 13/04/2017

Arbroath Abbey

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great morning had by all. There's a lot more to than you first think to both see and do. The cemetery is also very interesting. Learning about the famous declaration was illuminating! ??

Reviewed By: Mark Chamberlain - 03/05/2017

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />