The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Cellar

Rating of 3 out of 5

3.9*, rounded to the nearest 3. The sound system had the power of a limp proletariat worker: seize the means of production.

Reviewed By: Laura Reynolds - 12/04/2017

Brothers Salon

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited to have my nails done with my mum. The lady who did them was very friendly and professional. The salon was lovely. Unfortunately my gels only lasted 4 days! My mums have been fine so far but it was disappointing for me as I can do my own gels and they last significantly longer!

Reviewed By: kathryn strange - 14/04/2017

Inn On The Loch

Rating of 3 out of 5

Went for Sunday lunch, had reserved a table and were sat right by 2 large parties behind a pillar. Difficult to hear anything we were saying to each other. Service was quite slow - probs due to the large parties. Food was fine, Yorkshire puds were homemade by Aunt Bessie I'd say... Not terrible, not brilliant but portion sizes were decent and good value for the price.

Reviewed By: Bethan Stewart-Thomson - 12/04/2017

Springfield Tavern

Rating of 4 out of 5

Local pub, serves food and friendly.

Reviewed By: ian torrie - 14/04/2017

Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Rating of 4 out of 5

Went for corporate dinner. Good room space and bar space, although the lobby area didn't have seating which did not work out for some elderly guests

Reviewed By: Hugo Minney - 16/04/2017

Concord Park Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

Me and my best friend Sadie go for a run here!

Reviewed By: Julie Owen - 16/04/2017

Craigtoun Country Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great park and free too. I hope the friends group find funding to develop it further.

Reviewed By: Eric Hill - 16/04/2017

Old Course Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

What a place. To walk and stay where the greatest golfers have been. Awsome.

Reviewed By: Kath Malvern - 15/04/2017

Walkabout - Liverpool

Rating of 3 out of 5

Really amazing service and a half price offer on food and drinks from 5-8pm. Kangaroo on the menu. Lots of seating in a lively area.

Reviewed By: Marsha Naidoo - 13/04/2017

The Pheonix

Rating of 3 out of 5

Nice atmosphere as always ideal stop off on way home and friendly staff

Reviewed By: Andy Colquhoun - 15/04/2017

DW Fitness

Rating of 4 out of 5

Overall, I am very happy with the service provided by DW Fitness. The members of staff are always very professional and friendly to speak to. The facilities are brilliant. But unfortunately, when the facilities are broken, it takes them a long time to get fixed. In addition, it would be useful if members had access to a timetable for the use of the swimming pool, as there seems to be an increase in kids swimming lessons, and personally I would prefer to avoid these times. The reason for the reduction by one star, is due to the swimming lessons. As the children don't seem to be watched by their parents or the parents decide to sit in the changing room and have their weekly catch up, instead of doing it in the cafe area. Which isn't nice for members because (1) it takes up space and (2) there isn't any privacy.

Reviewed By: Danielle Pryke - 15/04/2017

Grosvenor Casino Leo

Rating of 3 out of 5

Not normally a good atmosphere here, although modern and well presented. I prefer the Venting Casino in queen square.

Reviewed By: Kevin Dickson - 12/04/2017

Village Hotel Club Newcastle

Rating of 4 out of 5

Overall pretty decent. Booked a table for dinner, could not find our reservation. Eventually got us in. The food was OK and service in the restaurant was OK. The hotel and pool area overall were nice.

Reviewed By: Alexander Arminfard - 14/04/2017

Hillsborough Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

In great condition all around but especially the greens

Reviewed By: Gerry Gregory - 15/04/2017

The Cask & Still

Rating of 4 out of 5

A fun stop to go for a casual drink out. They have some good cocktail deals occasionally and the bar staff are fun to talk to.

Reviewed By: clair miller - 13/04/2017

MacDonald Townhouse (MacDonald Group)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very comfortable bed, room was nice and staff were great and friendly. Good location too. Really happy with my choice. The dinner menu is amazing. The food that I ate was superb, amazed it wasn't packed. The townhouse burger was huge, the chicken burger? Don't even start wow. On my last night I had the fish and chips, well worth it. The fish was easily 3.5 on the BCS (bank card scale).

Reviewed By: Daniel Hewes - 13/04/2017

Marks Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

The staff at the Apex were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and modern looking which was fantastic with large comfortable beds and modern furniture. We had a room with a street view with the interesting slanted windows which was nice to look out of to see the city in motion. The hotel is located a short distance away from the city centre so is an easy walk for restaurants, bars and entertainment which makes it ideal for a retreat for a night or two in Glasgow! Overall would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed By: Iain McLachlan - 16/04/2017

The Remedy Rooms

Rating of 5 out of 5

Recommended, 5 stars.

Reviewed By: Isla Cleland - 15/04/2017

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/var/www/vhosts/theentertainmentguide.co.uk/httpdocs/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />