The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Winford Manor

Rating of 3 out of 5

The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Good value for money. Noise from car park (quiet after 10pm), stained carpet, lower part of wall near bathroom needs re-plastering. Somewhat austere atmosphere. Could do with some TLC

Reviewed By: Chris F - 12/12/2021

Cross Hands Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

I have been meaning to stop by as I pass the pub/ hotel everyday. I was made to feel very welcome on arrival and the pub was very clean. I ordered steak and chips and it was perfect! I had regular visits from staff who made sure I had everything I needed whilst eating, the service was very prompt and very friendly. I will definitely calling in again but next time will bring the whole family.

Reviewed By: Steve G - 28/12/2021

Electric Bar

Rating of 4 out of 5

Ate here several times, last time a couple of weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. The chicken goujoun wrap was very tasty indeed, daughter was there with grandson too and they had the chicken curry ... amazing! Presentation of the food is great ... attention to detail is spot on. Well done to the chef/kitchen staff. We'll be back.

Reviewed By: Ava P - 21/12/2021

Fun Station – Birmingham

Rating of 3 out of 5

The place is lovely and fun-filled, but something that could make it as good as other branches (eg Nottingham) is more skill based games and less gambling games. I'm also not a fan of bumper cars as they're targeted to much younger audiences. It is still my favourite chain of arcades though.

Reviewed By: Anna K - 05/09/2021

Marcliffe Hotel & Spa

Rating of 5 out of 5

Attention to detail. From arrival to check out, just incredible. We had dinner and one night stay for the 9 of us. Its always very hard to please everyone but not for the Marcliffe. Dinner was just impeccable, the food was 10/10 and the service equally good. My wife and I are very grateful to all the staff that took care of us. If you are reading this, please go and visit this place, it represents Scotland and all its good things for sure

Reviewed By: Francesco J - 19/12/2021

Central Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

Quick service, social distancing and small shopping centre.

Reviewed By: Claire L - 25/09/2021

Italia Nostra

Rating of 3 out of 5

We booked at the last minute for this restaurant, as our preferred one doesn’t open on Mondays and Tuesdays. The menu was good, the service excellent as were all of the staff we interacted with but we felt it was a bit pricey although the size of the portions can’t be faulted, the house white wasn’t as good a quality as hoped for. However, we’ll worth a visit.

Reviewed By: James E - 07/10/2021

Marriott - Newcastle

Rating of 3 out of 5

Spacious room, large bathroom but the shower is in the bath – walk in shower should be the new standard. Carpet stained, walls and furniture marked up. Urgent need of update. Staff excellent, very helpful printing out all the documentation needed to travel. Easy walk to metro centre shops and covid test-for-travel facility. Tricky access to nearby motorway, triggered a big discussion when asked front desk for directions, very poorly signposted, allow extra time to get lost in the mall parking lots; trick seems to be to drive past the front of krispy kreme where you get the choice of motorway directions.

Reviewed By: Bruce L - 30/10/2021

The Malago

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went with my wife and our eldest daughter for breakfast. Service was quick and friendly and the food was just great. Good price tot!

Reviewed By: Willie B - 22/12/2021

Lochcarron Visitor Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent lunch in the cafe and great value, service with a smile. The cashmere, tartans and gifts on offer are top quality products, we watched a great video of the mill operations as the tour was not on at the time of our visit, we will do so on our return soon.

Reviewed By: Sammy F - 28/12/2021

Hollins Hall Hotel & Country Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Beautiful architecture and location. Really clean and comfortable and lovely reception staff. Bed was very comfortable and hotel is away from traffic noise ensuring a good night's rest. Lots of free parking and 200 acres of grounds to explore if you have time on your hands. Plus golf club for people that do. Expected a fridge or at least a water bottle in room, but not a deal breaker. Would return to this hotel.

Reviewed By: Gordon R - 23/12/2021

Churchill Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

Churchill Square has all the usual shops that you would associate with a city shopping centre. It also has some nice independents too. Not much else to say, if you are in Brighton to go shopping then you should come here.

Reviewed By: Rona S - 20/11/2021

Le Chalet

Rating of 4 out of 5

First of all the service is amazing. Food absolutely delicious and such a joy to visit. Warm welcome always xx

Reviewed By: Doreen P - 19/12/2021

Jholpai

Rating of 5 out of 5

Excellent takeaway on Friday night, one of the best restaurants in South Lanarkshire. A hidden gem in Lanark, give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed By: George C - 30/12/2021

Aberdeen Science Centre

Rating of 5 out of 5

Okay, being entirely honest, we are a science loving couple in our 20s and purely went here to kill some time, I think it was a Saturday morning around 11ish we went. We were HUGELY surprised. This place has a mix of everything, it suits adults and kids, both young and old. We spent hours here and only left because we had lunch booked; we'd have spent longer if we could. Really nice place to go to, educational for kids but super fun too, loads of options of things to do, games etc. We found this way more interactive and funner than Glasgow Science Centre.

Reviewed By: Fern D - 29/12/2021

Rustico

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great food, atmosphere and staff. Quite simply everything an Italian (or even Sicilian!) restaurant should be. Just visiting Aberdeen from the far SW of the UK, but wish we had somewhere like this nearer to home! Thank you for a most enjoyable evening.

Reviewed By: Martin W - 27/12/2021

Tropical World

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited hear for the 2nd time over three years, It is definitely worth visiting and supporting due to the incredible habitat for its animals for all to visit. It is definitely a day out with family when visiting Tropical World, dose not take long to walk around when taking your time and taking in all its beauty approximately one hour for myself and family. You can then explore the outdoor grounds and then go further to Roundhay Park over the road. Definitely visit and explore with friends/family and children.

Reviewed By: Rachael T - 30/12/2021

Eataliano

Rating of 5 out of 5

Really good lunchtime menu. Both of us chose well from the £12.45 for two courses menu. Friendly staff and good pace of food delivery. Good spacing between tables. Very clean toilets, always noticeable. Will be back.

Reviewed By: Harry C - 14/12/2021