The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Fountain Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lots to do here, go see a film in the cinema or go for a meal at a variety of places, the fun station is a good place to go before a film. I haven't tried the laser place yet. Starbucks I go quite a bit the staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed By: Mark B - 29/07/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Inverness Museum

Rating of 5 out of 5

Popped in on Friday with my husband and teenage daughter. The museum was great with excellent displays about Scottish history. My mum's maiden name is Stuart and there the Stuart's of Bute are our ancestors so the information relating to them was great. Particularly loved the taxidermy. Was able to see a wolf, eagle, puma and Scottish wildcat. Worth a visit. Slight niggle.. There was no aircon which it badly needed on Friday as the heat was ridiculous in there.

Reviewed By: Michelle B - 07/08/2018

Tapestri Cafe Bar & Bistro

Rating of 5 out of 5

I would recommend this to anyone. Jacket potatoes whilst very simple, are really nice here. Very efficient service. Great place for all occasions, be it with friends or family.

Reviewed By: Richard Swann - 30/07/2018

The Cloth Ear

Rating of 5 out of 5

This place is exceptional! Live music not too loud, fantastic food, kind and helpful stuff! Amazing Cabernet chauvignon from Chile and beers!!! I'm a vegetarian and I had great options of what to order!

Reviewed By: Kallie P - 04/08/2018

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

The Twa Dugs

Rating of 4 out of 5

The Twa Dugs is probably best pub in not just Scotlans... But in Britain.\r\nIt has amazing staff . Is very friendly and welcoming and has best music xx love this place

Reviewed By: Gail Reilly - 03/08/2018

British Golf Museum

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had a pit stop and lunch with the kids, Nice place and OK food. Great view to the beach and to the golf pitch for those who like that. Light and open atmosphere.

Reviewed By: Kevin K - 29/03/2018

The Blues Restaurant

Rating of 4 out of 5

Stayed in the hotel for a weekend and ate breakfast and dinner here. Food was fantastic and good value for money compared to where we live. Couldnt really say it has a great view unless you are an ardent Kille fan as it overlooks the stadium and car park. But as I said I would heartly recommend the food.

Reviewed By: Drew H - 06/08/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

River Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

We spent one night, sadly only 1 night, at the River Hotel in Oxford. It is a quaint place with great breakfast. Wonderful location for a river walk in the morning and just down the hill form Oxford proper. Very helpful staff that sent us to The Punter pub for dinner. Terrific.

Reviewed By: Gina Scagnetti - 28/07/2018

The Dog House (PG Taverns)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Eight of us met here after work before heading to a local eating place. Had never visited The Dog House before and have to say a very interesting and quirky pub. There is certainly a lot going on with music playing, an old film on the large TV, plenty on the walls to read and a dog wandering around the bar. Looking around the bar there was a mixed crowd from after workers to trendy twenty somethings. I enjoyed meeting here for a drink before going on somewhere else but not sure it is somewhere I personally would go out my way to visit. It does fit the young and student vibe of Clerk St and the surrounding area. If you are in the area is worth visiting and forming your own opinion as I think it will appeal to some and not to others. They serve a very good pint of Caledonian Rare Red Ale.

Reviewed By: Paul C - 15/07/2018

The Varsity Hotel & Spa

Rating of 5 out of 5

Everything from the ‘meet & greet’ to the restaurant and rooftop bar was a delight. The staff are incredibly attentive and personable. The room was comfortable and elegant if a little compact. But this is such a perfectly placed boutique hotel. We’ve already told lots of our friends that is is a place not to be missed!

Reviewed By: Martin G - 05/08/2018

Strada

Rating of 3 out of 5

Stopped here for supper last night, nice menu plenty of seating, friendly greeting. We ordered starters and mains, nice food prepared fresh great pizzas. Drinks a bit expensive just ordering a glass of wine each, that said everything served with a smile.

Reviewed By: Jenny C - 20/03/2018

Frankenstein (Glendola Leisure Group)

Rating of 4 out of 5

I was wary as I had seen quite a few bad reviews online, but I loved the theme so I wanted to go for the experience. When we arrived, I was really impressed by both the church exterior and the atmospheric interior. A lot of work has gone into giving it a spooky laboratory feel. I wanted to try one of the themed cocktails, but as a non-drinker, I was fully prepared for having to settle for a plain soft drink. To my delight, one of the bar staff made a non-alcoholic version of the Bloody Mary Shelley cocktail for me and adjusted the price too. We also had starters and main courses which were very filling. The burgers were dripping with slightly too much grease and the food was slightly cooler than hot, but otherwise, it was enjoyable. I was concerned we weren't going to be there long enough to see the monster show, but it actually started around fifteen minutes earlier than scheduled, which was lucky for us, but something to be wary of if you are going out of your way to be there for it. The show itself was amazing. It only lasts for a couple of minutes or so but I could feel myself sitting there, burger in hand, grinning up at the display in amazement. Worth a visit!

Reviewed By: Natasha A - 03/08/2018

Tyntesfield House

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is a great day out as there is so much to see. Having a nice sunshiny day helps but not essential. The house is undergoing a lot of renovation but do not be put off, there is lots to see in the house. The house is rather impressive with some amazing rooms. Do also visit the other places in the grounds like the kitchen gardens, Orangery and shop as well as the cafes on site. The gardens are really impressive too, do walk around these. A fabulous day out.

Reviewed By: Danny K - 22/07/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great place, wonderful deals, good restaurants, you can pretty much do all in there. Just lovely place to go shopping for yourself and your family and also eat. I am always there.

Reviewed By: Paula Z - 02/08/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />