The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Côte Brasserie - Birmingham

Rating of 5 out of 5

The location is lovely - where the south and west canals meet (nice for a walk after the meal). The menu presented a dilemma - because I wanted ALL of it and the specials were tempting. We both went for the duck which was cooked perfectly and the cherry sauce was great. Definitely coming back.

Reviewed By: Mick H - 27/05/2018

The Jolly Gin & Craft (PG Taverns)

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great selection of gins and staff who know what they are talking about and can make recommendations. Really enjoyed the food too, the sea bass was delicious. Sets the new standard for Falkirk.

Reviewed By: Rob Jones - 30/05/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Premier Inn - Oxford

Rating of 4 out of 5

We arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed until Monday. Reception staff all polite and very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Ate at the Beefeater a couple of evenings with the meal deal which we found useful. Some dishes on the dinner menu do incur a supplement when using the meal deal but personally we thought that it was good value for money. Room was cleaned each morning and fresh towels left. Bus stop into the centre of Oxford nearby with regular buses. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed By: Susan T - 21/05/2018

Kartstart

Rating of 4 out of 5

Kids enjoyed a birthday party here. Staff were friendly and kids thought it was amazing.

Reviewed By: Shelly M - 08/05/2018

The Mint

Rating of 5 out of 5

Very nice decor. Friendly helpful staff. Food is excellent, good variety. Prices reasonable for lunchtime specials and a la carte. Loved the conservatory dining area.

Reviewed By: Emmy J - 23/05/2018

Fratelli Sarti - Bath Street

Rating of 5 out of 5

Dinner here was wonderful. It was the best Italian food I have ever had outside of Italy. The staff are helpful and provide great recommendations. The specials were interesting and completely delicious. I can't wait to taste the rest of the menu! We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed By: James MacDonald - 05/06/2018

The Fort Shopping Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited to do some shopping for my family.... nice and free car parking. Shops were clean with good quality and variety. Although eating facilities were a bit sparse one can find KFC in middle with few coffee shops.

Reviewed By: Sheila G - 15/03/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Filter and Fox

Rating of 5 out of 5

Found this gem after reading the reviews, quite small place but amazing food, very friendly staff and amazing food. Will definitely return for another visit.

Reviewed By: Samantha S - 29/05/2018

Strada

Rating of 3 out of 5

Stopped here for supper last night, nice menu plenty of seating, friendly greeting. We ordered starters and mains, nice food prepared fresh great pizzas. Drinks a bit expensive just ordering a glass of wine each, that said everything served with a smile.

Reviewed By: Jenny C - 20/03/2018

Walkabout - Glasgow

Rating of 4 out of 5

Came here to watch the rugby with my partner and the atmosphere was great. Drinks were reasonably priced and we also had the bbq sharing platter for lunch and it was great value for money.

Reviewed By: Stewart Newton - 11/05/2018

The Braided Fig

Rating of 5 out of 5

Had an excellent meal here on Saturday night, food was excellent and very filling, could not manage a pudding. The service was also very good and staff very attentive.

Reviewed By: Julie Turriff - 02/06/2018

Radisson Collection Hotel - Royal Mile Edinburgh

Rating of 4 out of 5

The Radisson has a very nice location, close to all the action and an easy walk from almost anything you’d want to see in Edinburgh. My room was ok, but a little too trendy for my taste, with not quite enough thought given. The bedroom itself was lit only by lamps by the bed and desk and an illuminated drink cabinet, and it was too dark to do much. The shower was equally odd, with a small square shower and an equal-size space to dry off and put on a robe. I guess that’s the idea anyway — seemed like not a great use of space. There was a long bench adjacent to the shower, which is where I placed my suitcase, with hangers on the wall above the bench in lieu of a closet, and every time I did anything in my suitcase, I hit the hangers as soon as I stood up. The bed was comfortable, but overall the room was not ideal for me. I might stay again, but I’d look elsewhere first.

Reviewed By: Adrienne J - 24/05/2018

Kelburn Estate

Rating of 4 out of 5

Went on a Sunday. Lots to do. We booked tickets for frozen event in castle - was very good. Kids enjoyed feeding goats and chickens (around 50p donation for food) and we had a good walk around grounds and a shot in indoor soft play. We were lucky to be there on a sunny day but I’d definitely recommend it.

Reviewed By: Henry L - 17/05/2018

Frankenstein (Glendola Leisure Group)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Came here for an afternoon drink whilst visiting the city with my boyfriend. The themed bar is cool and worth a visit. The drinks are a little but we spent a decent hour in the bar.

Reviewed By: Kirsten H - 18/05/2018

British Golf Museum

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had a pit stop and lunch with the kids, Nice place and OK food. Great view to the beach and to the golf pitch for those who like that. Light and open atmosphere.

Reviewed By: Kevin K - 29/03/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />