The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Cameron House Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Just returned and can’t tell you how amazing the spa is and such friendly staff. Views to die for across the loch and the champagne cruise is a must with Carly who was very hospitable. Hotel struggling as only just re-opened post COVID and refurb with service as food in Scots bar taking over an hour but otherwise bar areas fab. Michelin restaurant is amazing and food very special indeed.

Reviewed By: Karen W - 08/10/2021

Grey Street Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night on a Sunday. We chose it purely on location as it is exactly where we wanted to be for drinks in Newcastle. We were bumped up to a Deluxe by the front desk, which was a first for us. The room was very nice, situated on a corner, with plenty of high windows giving lots of natural light. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The bar and breakfast area were a good size, and the Full English was excellent. All staff we were in contact with were awesome. Will stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewed By: Mark B - 02/10/2021

Invercarse Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Staff were very polite and approachable, dealt with any needs. Despite covid times it was a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were great especially my mum and dad disability room, which was great for them. The only nag was the 3 idiots that came to the bar on our last night, being rowdy and not wearing masks, where other guests were when needed. Otherwise very nice place to stay.

Reviewed By: Alison M - 29/07/2021

Ballathie House Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Booked 2 nights B&B staying in a Riverside room, ground floor, 2 minute walk to main hotel. Having stayed at Ballathie several times before we knew what to expect. Excellent compliance of covid guidelines, very impressed. Staff all friendly and attentive. The one negative comment is we do feel the Riverside rooms/building is now a little tired and requires some attention. Breakfast excellent, good selection. Will return in the future.

Reviewed By: Jules D - 04/10/2021

Carters of Moseley

Rating of 5 out of 5

What a fantastic experience. The ambience, service, food and ethos are all exceptional. Have struck the right balance with Michelin starred quality but friendly and inclusive atmosphere. All members of staff very attentive and knowledgeable. Our second visit here and both times have been great. We would definitely recommend and hope to return again soon

Reviewed By: Rachelle C - 29/09/2021

Italia Nostra

Rating of 3 out of 5

We booked at the last minute for this restaurant, as our preferred one doesn’t open on Mondays and Tuesdays. The menu was good, the service excellent as were all of the staff we interacted with but we felt it was a bit pricey although the size of the portions can’t be faulted, the house white wasn’t as good a quality as hoped for. However, we’ll worth a visit.

Reviewed By: James E - 07/10/2021

The Deansgate Tavern

Rating of 4 out of 5

Always first stop when we get off the train nice friendly atmosphere and good selection of beers.. San Miguel for me tho cheers.

Reviewed By: Dean B - 02/10/2021

Downfield Golf Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

As an annual visitor to Downfield GC for over 20 years, it is safe to say that it is our favourite golf course, not just in Scotland but in the whole of U.K. Barry in the Pro shop always welcomes us as if we were there last week and not a year previously and we appreciate that so much.

Reviewed By: Craig V - 06/10/2021

Partners Hair & Beauty Salon

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had a lovely massage upstairs in the beauty salon

Reviewed By: Karen F - 12/10/2021

Central Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

Quick service, social distancing and small shopping centre.

Reviewed By: Claire L - 25/09/2021

Quadrant Shopping Centre

Rating of 3 out of 5

It's the same old shopping centres all over the uk. This is not great and looking a bit tired. There are the same shops.

Reviewed By: Terry O - 20/07/2021

Jack Wills

Rating of 3 out of 5

Lovely staff, lovely clothes but quite expensive.

Reviewed By: Louise L - 03/09/2021

Fun Station – Birmingham

Rating of 3 out of 5

The place is lovely and fun-filled, but something that could make it as good as other branches (eg Nottingham) is more skill based games and less gambling games. I'm also not a fan of bumper cars as they're targeted to much younger audiences. It is still my favourite chain of arcades though.

Reviewed By: Anna K - 05/09/2021

Cafe Royal

Rating of 4 out of 5

The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is only because I think the decor wasn’t 100% perfect but apart from that, this place is worth a visit. The chocolate cake...oh my the chocolate cake! Best ever!

Reviewed By: Simone L - 10/10/2021

Yang Sing

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lots of little dim sum bites to choose from. All the ones we tried were great. Service was good and friendly. Affordable. Very good value for money compared to other restaurants we've been to on our trip.

Reviewed By: Raina F - 08/10/2021

Lochside House

Rating of 5 out of 5

Not a lot needs to be said. Simply First Class ! It has been improved considerably since our last visit and the Company should be proud of its achievements. The Lochside Hotel room (No. 6), service, food, refreshments, staff, location, views. All First Class. Well done and thank you. We will be back soon.

Reviewed By: Andrew M - 28/09/2021

Blush Boutique

Rating of 5 out of 5

Had the loveliest day formal dress shopping with my daughter in Blush. The girls were fabulous! They were so helpful, professional and honest. Such a lovely experience! We will definitely be back!

Reviewed By: Rebecca G - 23/09/2021

Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Rating of 5 out of 5

First time in Belfast and booked this hotel. Great location great service in every department, drinks were great in the bar and the girls there were great, made us a drink that was not even on the menu. Breakfast was excellent lovely choice. Hotel is very clean and lovely and chilled stress free which is great. We will definitely be back next time for 2 nights.

Reviewed By: Keith M - 26/09/2021