The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

The Grand Hotel Swansea

Rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel is perfect situated for the train station and access to Swansea city centre. The hotel, staff and room was excellent and will definitely stay again. Air conditioning in the room and great comfy beds.

Reviewed By: Derek M - 20/11/2018

Boarstone Tartans

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had a wedding recently and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. They were very friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a kilt. Best in Inverness!

Reviewed By: Alice Rodgers - 22/11/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Lanarkshire Aesthetics

Rating of 5 out of 5

I am totally overwhelmed with the outcome of my procedure that I had at the salon today, staff were totally professional and knowledgeable and answered all my questions making me feel at ease, even with my fear of needles. Thank you so much!

Reviewed By: Kelley M - 28/11/2018

Scottish Parliament

Rating of 4 out of 5

This was a great find after we could not visit the castle since it was closed due to a visit by the queen. They have and excellent display of how the Scottish legislature system is setup and how it works. The meeting area has some amazing modern architecture. The staff was very friendly and informative.

Reviewed By: Ron R - 16/11/2018

Mackinnon Mills

Rating of 4 out of 5

A great place for mums to catch up for a coffee whilst the kids visit the soft play. Tables are located right by the soft play and the cafe offers a range of scones, paninis, toasties etc plus a selection of hot and cold kids meals. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed By: Mary S - 11/11/2018

Oxford River Cruises

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our guide and captain of our ship was full of interesting information, and even managed to rescue a lost sailor (a little girl who had got stuck on the opposite bank from her family). The countryside was beautiful and we had the history of many of the features on the river, about the boathouses, races and rivalries and many other places of interest on the banks.

Reviewed By: Alta M - 26/11/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

Pasta Loco

Rating of 5 out of 5

Came with my hubby last week on date night. Incredible food and really good value for money. Thanks again!

Reviewed By: Sharon W - 25/11/2018

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Atik

Rating of 4 out of 5

ATIK offers different dancefloors with different music in each one of them. I spent most of my time at ATIK on the floor where they played hiphop. I loved it. If you’re there to have a good night without causing any trouble the staff are really helpful with plenty of banter, but they don’t mess about if you’re smashed or being aggressive.

Reviewed By: Sofia B - 15/11/2018

Hotel Indigo

Rating of 5 out of 5

This was a family weekend in Glasgow to attend a wedding. We were warmly greeted upon arrival, quick and easy check in, with very friendly staff. We were a party of four generations and nothing was any trouble. Beautiful bedrooms and gorgeous bathrooms. Excellent breakfast and my dietary requirements were met without any fuss. My 16month old grandson insisted on feeding himself at breakfast (he can be a little messy), the staff were so helpful and put us at ease. Everyone adored him. Reception staff were very helpful, ordering taxis, helping with last minute shopping and ensuring we had everything we wanted. Bar staff readily provided warm milk. Can highly recommend this gem of a hotel, superb location, fantastic staff, excellent facilities, good value for money and would stay here again and again.

Reviewed By: Elizabeth P - 30/11/2018

Charlotte Brunswick Chocolates

Rating of 5 out of 5

I bought some chocolate for my relatives, if was such a pleasure to hear the comments and to see the joy on their faces.

Reviewed By: John Swan - 06/12/2018

Blue Pig

Rating of 5 out of 5

I had the Nutella with bananas crepes (pancakes), a bacon sandwich and a large mocha. EVERYTHING was delicious and the owners were very friendly. I will definitely come back if I'm in Bristol again.

Reviewed By: James J - 27/11/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Mussel Inn - Glasgow

Rating of 4 out of 5

The restaurant is a bit sterile in its appearance but the seafood is very good. I started with the Moroccan style steamed mussels and would have been happy if that's all I had. It was a huge offering. But dinner was just as good. All four of us really enjoyed the experience.

Reviewed By: Daryl C - 17/11/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />