The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Blacketyside Farm Shop

Rating of 4 out of 5

Menu varies and always includes seasonal selection of foods, it’s soups / sandwiches and cakes with varying specials - the farm shop like most is pricey but there is a delicious Puddledub butcher, florist and other nice gift type things to choose from - would recommend. In summer there is also outdoor play for children.

Reviewed By: Amy Watt - 27/04/2019

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

Barca Tapas (Princes Square)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great tapas restaurant on the top of Princes Square looking over the balcony. Fantastic Mussels. Great service . 5 tapas shared between 2 always works for us.

Reviewed By: Heather M - 24/04/2019

Johnny Foxes

Rating of 4 out of 5

This normally isn’t my sort of place, I’m not a big fan of bars and the drink scene. I went with 18 friends and give this place credit they turned the food around at speed and it was pretty decent pub food. It’s no fine dinning but it’s a good place for groups and parties.

Reviewed By: Callum N - 02/05/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Skene House - Rosemount

Rating of 5 out of 5

I always try to book the Skene House Appartment in Rosemount when I come to Aberdeen for work. From the minute you enter - to the delicious aroma of coffee, the easy pleasant check-in to the stay in such comfortable spotlessly clean rooms, with the highest quality of furnishings, and the best nights sleep between crisp pure white sheets.... I cannot praise the place too much. Reception staff could not be more helpful, and know the answer to all your questions.

Reviewed By: Elizabeth M - 25/04/2019

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

Moxy Hotels - Edinburgh Airport

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very modern clean hotel that you could actually walk into the airport. We did to get the tram into the city. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Lobby is very friendly with lots of books and games around to pass the time. Free tea and coffee was always available . Snacks and sandwiches were available for purchase. Very limited menu for bar dinner. Full bar available.

Reviewed By: Wilma F - 25/04/2019

Jules Verne

Rating of 5 out of 5

Excellent value pre-theatre dinner of 3 courses for £15.50! Food and service both good. Nice to be in non chain restaurant. Top marks for homemade desserts as often restaurants fall down in this. Will be back.

Reviewed By: David M - 29/04/2019

Sheffield United FC

Rating of 4 out of 5

What a great venue for family friendly football. Great facilities for low price honest entertainment.

Reviewed By: Jim S - 01/05/2019

Red Bus Bistro - Glasgow

Rating of 5 out of 5

This is certainly different from the usual hop on and off bus. Staff are extremely friendly and want to make sure you have the best experience possible. We went on a rainy day and a member of the team kept wiping the condensation from the front window to ensure our view was not blocked, what more can you ask for! Would highly recommend the elderflower gin pot it's amazing. Oh and of course the food is tremendous.

Reviewed By: Janice L - 30/04/2019

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

8848 Restaurant

Rating of 5 out of 5

I was visiting Aberdeen on business, and this place was recommended by a colleague. A really nice internal space, with friendly and attentive staff. The menu was varied, and the starters and mains we had were excellent. A little bit different from many other Indian restaurants, and all the better for it. I would recommend it as a good place to eat in Aberdeen and I would definitely return.

Reviewed By: Keith Henry - 30/04/2019

Moretto

Rating of 5 out of 5

Just went here for a kebab and a pizza for the first time and I tell you what I will be going again tonight. Beautiful food and brilliant service, can\'t ask for more than that. Thanks Moretto :-)

Reviewed By: Luke White - 15/05/2019

San Carlo - Birmingham

Rating of 5 out of 5

I visited this restaurant on the 19th April with my friend. As soon as we got there we were given our table and a glass of prosecco. The waiters were exceptionally good and did not rush us for our order. Our first course of scallops were fantastic the chef Doriano cooked these to perfection. The same with our main courses and to finish off we had a mixture of small puddings. This restaurant is the best Italian restaurant I've ever been to. Doriano and his team were brilliant and cater for everyone's needs. I am returning again beginning of June.

Reviewed By: Fiona W - 02/05/2019

Cranachan (Princes Square)

Rating of 4 out of 5

Cafe popular with ladies who lunch. Terrace good for people watching. Staff friendly, prices typical for Princes Square.

Reviewed By: Celine S - 27/04/2019