The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Brasserie Prince

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Ola Kala

Rating of 5 out of 5

The vegetable burger is a kind of soft mashed potato patty with a good amount of mixed vegetables in a breadcrumb. It comes prepared with nice fresh slices of tomato, some salad leaves which looked like maybe spinach or similar, and your choice of sauce. It also has some french fries in it!! - all wrapped in a delicious kind of flatbread I think (much nicer than a plain fajita). It is quite simply delicious and I'm buying regularly as a meal. Satisfying, healthful and soooo good!! The sauces you can choose from include a tzatziki I'm told is great, and a paprika/pepper one I have as vegan. I also enjoy the salads and breads. Thank you Ola Kala!! so tasty with all the veggies, breads, and sauces. ps the thermal bag is good at keeping it warm - it's always been a good temperature on delivery.

Reviewed By: Amy H - 24/01/2021

Maharani

Rating of 5 out of 5

Absolutely stunning chicken tikka and the curry sauce and nan bread are out of this world. Great delivery and pickup service while we cant visit in person.

Reviewed By: Mhairi B - 08/02/2021

Marriott - Cardiff

Rating of 4 out of 5

First time stay here, and although it was only for one night I can say I had any issues and the increased Covid safety measures were very reassuring. Friendly staff, very clean and nice food and drink. I don’t normally sleep brilliantly, but I slept like a dream here.

Reviewed By: Micky D - 04/02/2021

Hotel Indigo

Rating of 5 out of 5

Stayed at the Indigo Hotel for 1 night in lockdown before a hospital appt the following day. The hotel is lovely and in a great location. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were awesome and very kind...nothing was too much trouble to them.

Reviewed By: Debra Pearson - 14/02/2021

The Designer Rooms

Rating of 4 out of 5

I ordered bedroom furniture for my new house from The Designer Rooms in Ayr, which I didn’t realise. The staff really went above and beyond when I was ordering, I’m not normally one to leave reviews but they were upfront and honest about prices, delivery dates and talked us through the whole process. I’ve recommended the shop to friends and family because there really isn’t quality out there like it.

Reviewed By: Amy C - 15/02/2021

Ballumbie Castle Golf Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great course in fantastic setting at a reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Looking forward to playing again once we have better weather and less restrictions.

Reviewed By: Billy C - 17/02/2021

Rufflets Country House Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Given the restrictions the hotel are currently working under the stay felt safe and welcoming. The rural location but convenient for St Andrews and the East coast makes this a great location to escape the current stresses of life.

Reviewed By: Harry H - 06/02/2021

The Capitol Shopping Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had our second visit here just before lockdown, nice size shopping mall, lots of independent retailers, shops for all the family. Nice clean and safe shopping with the COVID. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed By: Michael F - 11/02/2021

The Anchorline

Rating of 4 out of 5

We got the Anchor Line at Home, it was absolutely fabulous. The quality of the food was outstanding and so easy to prepare. It was £60 for 2 which was a bit off putting but when it arrived it was well worth that and more. Very much hoping they’ll be able to reopen soon. If not then please support any ‘at home’ deals.

Reviewed By: Jeannie M - 22/01/2021

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

8848 Restaurant

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had planned to eat in the restaurant but due to Covid restrictions had to have a takeaway. The ordering process was easy, as was collection. The food was delicious, ready on time, there would have been clean plates all round but the portions are large. The chicken was tender and the sauces delicious. We will definitely use the takeaway service again and look forward to dining in the restaurant when we can.

Reviewed By: Gilly E - 27/01/2021

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Tattu Restaurant and Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

Just had click and collect this evening, By the best food I have ever had at home!

Reviewed By: Jamie Bailey - 11/02/2021

The Square Bar & Restaurant

Rating of 5 out of 5

Nice place to go to, sociable and pleasant staff. Lovely meal and great service will be back after restrictions are lifted.

Reviewed By: Denise M - 01/02/2021

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019