The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Cricklewood Bar & Restaurant

Rating of 4 out of 5

Friends visiting from London, just love a meal at the Cricklewood, it’s a request every time they visit, The food is delicious, the staff are welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed By: Craig A - 23/02/2020

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Bonsai

Rating of 4 out of 5

We had a lovely selection of dishes in a friendly and bustling atmosphere. Good value and good chat.

Reviewed By: Jen H - 30/01/2020

Fez Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

A great place for a night out in Cambridge, they have got it just right atmosphere very welcoming events entertaining, DJ's music superb... went with a bunch of friends few times and came back this year ...star tenders very polite and welcoming. recommend to book tables in advance, so you always have some where to sit and be entertained. Drinks prices are very reasonable no matter what day of the week.

Reviewed By: Liana C - 26/02/2020

The Linton Kitchen

Rating of 4 out of 5

Good place to have quick lunch/brunch. Sometimes can get very busy and its difficult to get a table, but definitely its worth visiting!

Reviewed By: Gary S - 24/02/2020

Bar West

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great food staff were very helpful very comfortable surroundings good for familys or just for a lunch.

Reviewed By: Anna O - 12/02/2020

Elliots

Rating of 4 out of 5

Clean and modern, classy yet homely, this is one of the places to go in Prestwick. The staff are friendly, easily accessible but not overpowering. Attentive but discrete, your order is taken, your drinks served, and you enjoy your wonderful meal. The food was lovely. I had Beef Olives, cooked to perfection, a delightful, rich (probably very unhealthy) onion sauce covered my mashed potatoes and veg. It was wonderful. Definitely recommended from me.

Reviewed By: Raymond W - 02/02/2020

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Piersland House Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went here for my birthday dinner with my mum recently and the food was amazing. The staff were also very friendly and great at their job considering it was a unexpected busy Tuesday night. I always love the piersland and choose it over all the other restaurants in Troon and I thought this particular time was warranted a review!

Reviewed By: Dale C - 28/02/2020

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Cambridge Science Centre

Rating of 5 out of 5

We took our 5 year old and we all absolutely loved it. The staff were really helpful and keen to make science enjoyable. We spent a couple of hours but could easily have stayed longer. Heartily recommended.

Reviewed By: Ross V - 17/02/2020

The Waterfront Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

Quick trip to the area house hunting and found this place. We had the two course fixed price meal. Lots of lovely options, superb value and really nice food! Tom had the ham hock terrine and I chose portobello mushroom stuffed with sun-dried tomato and goats cheese. We both had chicken breast stuffed with black pudding for mains. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed By: Jules V - 15/02/2020

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Cambridge Golf Driving Range

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff! Great range, well maintained very clean facilities. Very good affordable price would recommend.

Reviewed By: Richard K - 11/02/2020

The River Bar Steakhouse & Grill

Rating of 4 out of 5

Best dinner and service from SAL would highly recommend for everyone best steak ever tasted and white wine is amazing

Reviewed By: Megan B - 04/02/2020

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Dundonald Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Worth a detour from Glasgow or Alloway, this striking castle overlooks a pretty village. The local guide was very informative and the little tea room is a charming village hub. Brisk and breezy on our visit, we enjoyed the setting as much as the castle building itself. Wrap up warm in cold weather, so that you can make the most of your visit. National Trust card accepted.

Reviewed By: Rachel P - 20/02/2020