The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Terrace Cafe

Rating of 5 out of 5

Just had 2 afternoon tea delivered to cheer up my grandkids as I cant see them on lockdown. I would advise everyone to try this the food is 1st class some variety amazing price prompt delivery thank you so much.

Reviewed By: June R - 16/05/2020

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Fratelli Sarti - Bath Street

Rating of 5 out of 5

Been getting home deliveries for a few weeks now and can't praise the food enough. Pasta is amazing, sauces are delicious, Lasagne second to none. Went for £45 butcher pack this week and the steaks were absolutely delicious. Can't wait for this week's delivery!

Reviewed By: Jane Henderson - 05/05/2020

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Holiday Inn Express - Manchester

Rating of 4 out of 5

Stayed here with some friends prior to a night out a few months ago, it was clean and comfortable, perfect place to come back to after a night out in Manchester! We’ll probably be back again after covid-19 is over for a big night.

Reviewed By: Jamie K - 16/04/2020

Celinos - East End

Rating of 5 out of 5

I have to acknowledge the customer service we received from Celinos. The ‘Click & Collect’ service during the lockdown was second to none, they went above and beyond to help me and cannot thank them enough, the food we got was lovely and we will definitely be back.

Reviewed By: Julie L - 14/05/2020

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Scotch Whisky Experience

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great little visit in February just before the virus madness began. Reasonable entrance price and quite a collection of whisky to see! Staff were friendly and very helpful. Glad we went.

Reviewed By: Ben A - 06/04/2020

Your Secret Desires

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went to secret desires Glasgow the beutyfull lady that helped me was very good at her job and knew wat I was wanting and got it for me I will be back very good service

Reviewed By: Torie Kelly - 10/05/2020

Don Marco

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited with a big party for a friends 40th. Sat in the outside, heated part by the doorway. Was a little cool but this didn’t matter. The service was great considering we were such a large party with constant drinks orders being brought & no daft wait on food or request for a pre order. I had the ravioli which was delicious. We weren’t rushed to give up the table & it was a really enjoyable evening. Would definitely return. Looked really cosy inside.

Reviewed By: Leah L - 11/03/2020

Petit Paris

Rating of 4 out of 5

We went for dinner in February just before the Covid 19 crisis hit. We have been at least twice before and would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant. The only criticism my husband had was that the chairs downstairs are a little uncomfortable but the food is excellent.

Reviewed By: Catherine Y - 28/04/2020

Bouzouki By Night

Rating of 4 out of 5

We came here in February via a voucher I bought on Groupon for a mezze & baclava. The food was nice. They do offer veggy food in the mezze, but in this, we were given fish roe & octopus too, which I do not eat but my boyfriend did. The food was plentiful & the baclava came with ice cream with cinnamon on which was nice. The live music was fun with people dancing & the staff were nice. I really liked the décor too. Good for a Greek night out!

Reviewed By: Fiona S - 21/04/2020

Blairdrummond Safari Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

Thank you so much to all the keepers making the amazing live videos to keep us all in touch with the animals and keeping so many kids amused during lockdown. So sorry you’ve had to be closed during the 50th anniversary of the park but we are all looking forward to visiting you when we are allowed to again.

Reviewed By: Sharon B - 25/05/2020

Home

Rating of 5 out of 5

My favourite city centre restaurant for vegan food. Well done for diversifying your business during these strange Covid-19 times. Home at Home takeaway menu week three was awesome!

Reviewed By: Margaret V - 19/05/2020

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Hotel Broughty Ferry

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had a great weekend break in this hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was superb, and would recommend you to visit.the town centre was only about ten minutes from the hotel, so was very handy for taking a short walk in to the centre of broughty ferry. We hope to visit again in the summer.

Reviewed By: Alastair L - 07/03/2020