The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Tor Na Coille

Rating of 4 out of 5

We had a lovely meal tonight and it wasn’t too busy. The two soups that we had were excellent and the mains very tasty. We had excellent service and value for money. The lounge area was cosy and relaxing for after dinner coffee.

Reviewed By: Mike C - 21/05/2022

Marine Troon

Rating of 3 out of 5

The facilities are a little tired but easily rectified. Lots of small issues. The staff more than make up for these small faults. They are amazing and make you feel very welcome and that nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewed By: Paul C - 10/01/2022

Rep Restaurant

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had a lovely lunch on Saturday 9th April with family . Cullen skink was very tasty. Lemon posset was to die for. Service was great. This place should be very busy but for some reason unless there is a show people seem to forget its there.

Reviewed By: Ann C - 17/05/2022

Bar West

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited here with some family. The place has nice decor and surroundings. Good selection of drinks. The food wasn’t amazing unfortunately, tasty enough but no wow factor. All in all not bad but not fantastic.

Reviewed By: Charles P - 07/05/2022

Balmoral Castle

Rating of 4 out of 5

Absolutely amazing experience despite the rain wandering around with the audio tour and the dogs. Balmoral really is an incredibly place. The staff were super friendly and really welcoming. As an avid royalist, outdoors person and castle lover I have always dreamed of visiting and I am so glad I did. The dogs were welcomed and exploring the estate itself in your own time is magical!

Reviewed By: Andrew T - 02/05/2022

Central Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

A mix of all manner of Shopping outlets, not high end but everyday shopping outlets, we dropped into Coffee Time Cafe ,a great cafe with its distinctive clock tower ,enjoyed a delicious flat white coffee here, its a busy and bustling shopping area ,well layed out and easy to locate on Priory Square. If your into your retail therapy its most definitely well worth checking out.

Reviewed By: Neil K - 02/02/2022

Cosmo - Aberdeen

Rating of 4 out of 5

Wish we could have got an earlier reservation than 20.00 as items were running out before we had really finished. That said we were well and truly stuffed by the time we left.

Reviewed By: Fern A - 10/05/2022

The Braided Fig

Rating of 5 out of 5

This was such a find. I arranged a lunch date with on old friend and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The restaurant interior is simply beautiful and very relaxing, the staff were friendly and the food was excellent. I will certainly be back.

Reviewed By: Gwen B - 16/05/2022

Winford Manor

Rating of 3 out of 5

The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Good value for money. Noise from car park (quiet after 10pm), stained carpet, lower part of wall near bathroom needs re-plastering. Somewhat austere atmosphere. Could do with some TLC

Reviewed By: Chris F - 12/12/2021

David Livingstone Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Fascinating museum. Real insight into the background, travels and travails of this remarkable man. I say remarkable because he was, though I’m not sure I’d like him if I met him. The displays, information and whole experience offer a whole range of perspectives, a more rounded approach than expected.

Reviewed By: Kate T - 20/05/2022

The Chlachain Inn

Rating of 3 out of 5

Didn’t stay hear but had lunch and dinner. Food was fantastic and I would strongly recommend the haggis fritters for starter as it was brilliant. Had steak for main and even thou it was a bit pricey it still tasted fantastic. The staff are friendly and adhere to covid rules with table service only

Reviewed By: James F - 24/01/2022

Fonab Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Excellent in every aspect. A lovely welcoming stay. Quality of dining exceptional in both restaurants. Staff very welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be back.

Reviewed By: Paula M - 30/03/2022

Formby Hall Golf Resort

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had the most amazing day celebrating our wedding at Formby Hall. All staff, from the reception team through to the events team were outstanding. The two Ann's from the events team were amazing, they helped emensley throughout the day to ensure everything went to plan. I would definitely recommend this venue to others.

Reviewed By: Paula M - 22/04/2022

EBS Cycle Centre

Rating of 5 out of 5

Would highly recommend! We hired bikes for an afternoon and had such a great time. Effortless to ride and therefore suitable for all fitness types! The staff were excellent and adjusted each of the bikes to ensure they fitted correctly, and suggested different routes to take. Will definitely be hiring again in the future!

Reviewed By: Dianne W - 12/05/2022

New Dynasty

Rating of 4 out of 5

Staff were extremely friendly and professional, food was tasty and well presented. Will definitely be back again.

Reviewed By: David C - 04/05/2022

Churchill Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

Churchill Square has all the usual shops that you would associate with a city shopping centre. It also has some nice independents too. Not much else to say, if you are in Brighton to go shopping then you should come here.

Reviewed By: Rona S - 20/11/2021

Dakota Bar & Grill

Rating of 5 out of 5

First time visiting and we were very impressed. Extremely polite and lovely staff. By far The best service and food I've had in a loooong time. We will definitely be visiting again for sure.

Reviewed By: Lynne C - 14/05/2022

Pontardawe Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

9 of us visited this golf club, and without any question, it was the most hospitable club any of us have ever visited. The pro and every member of staff (and club captain) made us so welcome. The course was a good challenge particularly as there was a stiff breeze. A delicious meal followed with generous portions - too generous for most of us!! A really big thank you to everyone there. Would recommend golfers give it a try.

Reviewed By: Henry D - 16/04/2022