The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Great Western Golf

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had a brilliant time at Jurassic golf. The dinosaur doctor welcomed us in to look around the golf. My 6 year old grandson had a lovely day. The dinosaur roaring and moving made it so enjoyable, it was spotless too. Thanks, IL be back.

Reviewed By: Michelle Q - 18/09/2019

Lees Hall Golf Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Always been the friendliest club in Sheffield. Now we have the best head green keeper and staff. Therefore best golf club in Sheffield. Do not take my word for it. Please visit.

Reviewed By: Andrew M - 26/08/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Down to Earth

Rating of 5 out of 5

I would highly recommend, a wide selection of food and the service is great! From breakfast to lunch and also vegetarian and gluten free options.

Reviewed By: Naja K - 03/09/2019

Funky Divas Salons

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic salon! My daughter had her hair done here today after a disaster at another salon. Ryan was lovely and restored her faith back in hairdressers! Fantastic job, she loves it! Everybody was lovely, she will be going back! Highly recommend!

Reviewed By: Tina W - 07/09/2019

Greyfriars Art Shop (Dundas Street)

Rating of 5 out of 5

Love my local Dundas St Greyfriars. Great shop. Great staff. Great products. Great window displays. Great advice. All round greatness.

Reviewed By: Louise W - 10/09/2019

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

The Peppermint Group - Glasgow, Bath Street

Rating of 5 out of 5

I am a happy woman! I have beautiful new teeth! When I decided to pursue implants to replace some missing molars, Dr. Greig McLean, from The Peppermint Group, Glasgow, guided me with thoughtfulness and meticulous care. Because of Dr. Greig's commitment to excellence, it is no surprise that the result is satisfying for both of us. Thanks very much to Dr Greig and his team at The Peppermint Group, Glasgow.

Reviewed By: Angela M - 15/09/2019

Village Hotel - Swansea

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff. Room was very clean with white bedding and towels. Walkable to the beach and Marina, well situated to bars and restaurants. Great pool/sports facilities. Plenty of parking outside the Hotel.

Reviewed By: Patricia E - 12/09/2019

Jungle Rumble - Glasgow

Rating of 4 out of 5

Just went in with my wee brother, who is up the road from the Borders, played 2 rounds and it was fab. great course, for all levels, stunning art downstairs and we both had a great time :) staff were great too.

Reviewed By: Jordan D - 17/08/2019

The Chicken Place

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is my hubby and my second visit here. Our grilled chicken burgers were very tasty. They came with a good sized portion of chips which were unsalted so nice to be able to salt to taste. We were served by a very pleasant girl and didn't have long to wait for our burgers to be made.

Reviewed By: Kirsty P - 22/08/2019

Clifton Observatory

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went for the first time today and the food and service was lovely! Visited the cafe and caves was a good way to spend a few hours in the sun!

Reviewed By: Harry S - 05/09/2019

Be At One

Rating of 4 out of 5

Always have a great time at Be At One, so booked an area for a large group for a hen party. From the moment I enquired about the booking to the moment we left on the night staff were super helpful, quick to respond and really good fun. The bar staff are really entertaining and fantastic even when there are large queues during happy hour. One member of staff went out of her way to set me up with Appi Hour (on the be at one app) once happy hour was over so that we could enjoy 2 cocktails for £12. Would definitely book again for a party!

Reviewed By: Emily B - 24/08/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Lakes Aquarium

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is a lovely small aquarium to visit when in the area as it has some lovely local fish, a tunnel you walk through and see the fish swimming over you, and otters that you can see feeding, also some fascinating lea cutter ants which I could have watched all day. It is not an extortionate price to pay for a couple of hour visit.

Reviewed By: Jan E - 16/09/2019