The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Grand Hotel Bristol

Rating of 5 out of 5

Located in the old town and close to a plethora of great bars and restaurants. A stones throw away from the corn exchange and main shopping and five mins to the quays. Beware breakfast bookings through booking.com as only one person will be registered for breakfast (note to hotel: Please ensure staff Breakfast team resolve the booking problem and please do not ask guests to sort out - bit embarrassing for guests to be stood there feeling like they’d not paid for something when clearly they did and especially when the breakfast chap then changed tactic and sorted out for someone else! Apart from the breakfast issue, lovely place and would recommend. Go for the privilege room as very nice.

Reviewed By: Craig W - 29/10/2020

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Woodland Bay Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

We stayed here for a few days as a short break and could not recommend it highly enough. Lovely clean place, stunning setting on the outskirts of Girvan looking onto the Irish Sea. Michael and the team here are lovely and could not be more helpful. We will certainly be back.

Reviewed By: Faith L - 02/11/2020

The Knowe

Rating of 5 out of 5

Spotless, well appointed & decorated room with lovely freshly laundered quality bedding and towels, tasty shortbread too. Owner Karen lovely and helpful and makes a quality breakfast with excellently sourced produce. COVID safe. Will definitely return

Reviewed By: Sharon C - 06/11/2020

Spa Tara

Rating of 5 out of 5

The spa itself is beautiful with such a relaxing atmosphere. Staff were extremely friendly! Due to COVID they could not provide tea or coffee however they had bottles of water available. We were given a choice between 4 different oils and were told the benefits of each one. I received a back, shoulder and neck massage and it was honestly the best massage I’ve ever had! I’m from London and was visiting Brighton for a few days and would 100% come to Brighton just for Spa Tara!

Reviewed By: Sarah T - 27/10/2020

Ingliston Country Club & Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

This has to be the one of the cleanest hotels we have been to. The staff are friendly and efficient. Restaurant with a view of beautiful horses which was a unexpected surprise. One small cristisim a nice coffee machine in the suite would make it perfect. Breakfast box delivered was great.

Reviewed By: Mary W - 07/11/2020

Gamba

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our first visit, was a birthday treat. I had heard of the famous fish soup, but not a lover of fish soup - how wrong was I, it’s amazingly delicious. We had a lovely, relaxed lunch. Every dish hot, right size, tasty. Our daughter in law enjoyed the vegetarian option. Look forward to returning. I now have the recipe for the Fish Soup, but doubt it will taste the same.

Reviewed By: Alex D - 03/11/2020

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Gautam’s

Rating of 4 out of 5

The staff are very nice and patient, food is really amazing, I've ordered from here many times always happy with the food.

Reviewed By: Alexa G - 03/11/2020

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Fresh Mex

Rating of 5 out of 5

We were staying in a hotel last week and I decided to see what Deliveroo had available as it was getting a bit late. We decided to order a burrito and rice pot. My expectations weren't too high as I rarely find great Mexican food in the UK. I have to say that this is probably the best burrito I have tasted in this country and FreshMex truly deserve their high rating on Deliveroo. I will certainly be ordering again the next time we're in Aberdeen. Superb.

Reviewed By: William L - 07/11/2020

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Culzean Castle & Country Park

Rating of 4 out of 5

One of the most impressive castles in Scotland. Perfect destination for a one day trip. This place is beautiful, the gardens are well-maintained. There's a fantastic wooden playground and an adventure park. We had the best muffin at the Aviary, spotted many wild animals around the estate.

Reviewed By: Shelly K - 10/11/2020

Brisbane House Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Booked Brisbane House Hotel on a 5pm voucher for dinner, bed and breakfast. Hotel was beautiful, dinner was fantastic plenty of choice, breakfast the same lots of choice and beautiful. Only negative we had was room was too warm (for us) but that was a minor blip. Other than that we had a great time. All covid precautions were adhered to. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed By: Angela O - 09/11/2020

Brasserie Prince

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Radisson Blu - Bristol

Rating of 4 out of 5

Really nice hotel with a stunning view only downside was the bed would have been nicer if it was a double bed (like it was advertised) but overall will definitely being staying again and the cocktail bar next door is amazing.

Reviewed By: Stuart B - 25/10/2020

Banchory Lodge Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Stayed at the hotel with my husband and four year old daughter. It was perfect from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to the restaurant manager David who went the extra mile. We’ve already booked our next visit.

Reviewed By: Mary Anne M - 09/11/2020