The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

The Marine Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Bought it is on vouchers for the Marine Hotel which included afternoon tea with gin cocktail and 2 treatments. The afternoon tea was very good with plenty of choice. The spa treatments were very good and you had a choice of a number if treatments. All staff were very welcoming.

Reviewed By: Sandra B - 03/09/2018

White Horse

Rating of 4 out of 5

I'm not a lover of the Old English Inn chain as they serve awful bitter beer and have destroyed my village pub through under investment and aggressive area managers (The White Hart in Chalfont St Giles.) However, it's always a joy to visit this pub as the staff are really lovely, prices reasonable and the views amazing. Eaten here before but not this time and can recommend it if you want good food at fair prices.

Reviewed By: Stevie G - 18/08/2018

Bonhoga Gallery

Rating of 5 out of 5

Sitting here with my friend knitting after having had a wonderful smoked salmon bagel for lunch ... highly recommended. The gallery is wonderful, with an exquisite display of hand made Shetland textiles, truly works of art! Nice gift shop, with the most lovely lady serving! Good clean toilets (including disabled / baby change) and the whole place is disabled friendly with ramps and a stair lift! Beautiful surroundings and warm and sunny in the conservatory!

Reviewed By: Lorna K - 29/08/2018

The Milton Brasserie

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lovely food and friendly, helpful staff who are unflustered at busy times. A great stop when visiting Royal Deeside.

Reviewed By: Elizabeth P - 02/09/2018

Laings Coffee Shop

Rating of 5 out of 5

Quite a big place with lots of shop bits in the corridors and add ons and loads of tempting stuff to buy. We only had coffees, which were hot and well made but the breakfast looked really good. We sat outside under the archways and it was a lovely pleasant day to admire the view. This café is tucked away off the main road but if in the area again I would seek it out.

Reviewed By: Irene H - 05/09/2018

Hotel Du Vin - Glasgow

Rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly situated for long days of wandering around the West End and visiting the iconic sites. The staff is very helpful and friendly. One drawback, though it was an unusually hot time, is that there is no air conditioning.

Reviewed By: Michael S - 26/08/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

The Robertson Arms Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Lovely hotel with lots of original features. Room was comfy although you did get some traffic noise early morning but it has double glazing which helped a bit. A good selection of toiletries were available in the room if needed. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were first class with a good choice and all freshly cooked. We had an evening meal twice and again everything was freshly cooked. There is a lovely lounge to relax in with a drink. Would definitely go back again if in the area.

Reviewed By: Ali Sheppard - 06/09/2018

The Bruntsfield Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

The location is the best feature of this hotel; directly across from the 'Links', which are quite pleasant to stroll through, and within a walk from many major attractions, shopping, restaurants. Rooms are pleasant and comfortable, food is very good and staff are friendly. In summer, windows open just a few inches and rooms can be stuffy on hot days. There is also quite a bit of traffic noise, so bring ear plugs if you aren't a heavy sleeper (wedding parties at the hotel can also bring quite a bit of noise). Overall, a nice place.

Reviewed By: Mitch Earley - 28/08/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Springfield Tavern

Rating of 5 out of 5

Stopped off First Sunday of September for a recommended High Tea. It did not disappoint. poached salmon was beautifully served as was the cakes and fresh made variety of scones.

Reviewed By: Liza Gerald - 10/09/2018

Frog & Parrot

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great looking pub, really clean and tasty food. The fish and chips was 5 star! Definitely one of the better pubs in Sheffield... highly recommend it. Was busy all day and night. Went twice in one day., tasty and cheap lunch menu too.

Reviewed By: Amy G - 23/08/2018

Springfield Tavern

Rating of 5 out of 5

Traditional Scottish Pub , nice family-run owners who have done it for a while.\r\n\r\nInterior design is a bit dated, but their food more than makes up for it!

Reviewed By: Frank Jaeger - 03/09/2018

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

Springfield Tavern

Rating of 5 out of 5

What an enjoyable peaceful place to eat! Food is good. Steak and Ale Pie the best I\'ve tasted\r\n\r\nWill be back!

Reviewed By: Jack Dourer - 11/09/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />