The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

Excellent for walking and seeing nature whilst enjoying good clean air either just walking round the loch or through the trees and along the adjoining canal and with good facilities for children or for simply relaxing with a coffee or light bite.

Reviewed By: Fiona P - 15/02/2018

Malin Court

Rating of 4 out of 5

Suprise overnight say at the Malin Court Hotel, thought i was just going for a late lunch with my wife after an afternoon drive down the coast. Warn friendly welcome on arrival it was a late lunch and we were the only two eating, nothing was a problem for the staff and the food was excellent, even managed a bottle of fine wine. The room was clean and bed very comfortable, enjoyed my suprise dinner bed and breakfast stay!

Reviewed By: Iain C - 22/04/2018

British Golf Museum

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had a pit stop and lunch with the kids, Nice place and OK food. Great view to the beach and to the golf pitch for those who like that. Light and open atmosphere.

Reviewed By: Kevin K - 29/03/2018

Strada

Rating of 3 out of 5

Stopped here for supper last night, nice menu plenty of seating, friendly greeting. We ordered starters and mains, nice food prepared fresh great pizzas. Drinks a bit expensive just ordering a glass of wine each, that said everything served with a smile.

Reviewed By: Jenny C - 20/03/2018

Nomadic Belfast

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very interesting and informative. The staff were absolutely lovely. My son got his certificate for finding all the characters around the ship which kept him entertained!

Reviewed By: Paige M - 14/04/2018

The Golf Tavern

Rating of 5 out of 5

Old victorian pub which has retained a lot of the original features. limited menu, but I'd much rather that than leaf through 10 pages whilst my beer goes flat. Food was very good and glad to see smaller portions are offered to those who can't manage a full one. We had the fish and chips and found it excellent, served with garden peas (Why not mushy?) lemon and fresh tartare sauce on a wooden platter. We then had sticky toffee pudding with vanilla ice cream and a small jug of toffee sauce. We were well looked after and as is the case with most eateries, it's the staff that can make an ordinary visit something special and leave you wanting to return in the future. A glass had been dropped in the main bar area and had not been cleared up, but in saying that, you couldn't swing a cat in the place.

Reviewed By: Darren M - 11/04/2018

Malmaison - Oxford

Rating of 4 out of 5

Sunday stay on a fantastic promotional package based on a minimal spend in the onsite restaurant.For value for money both the restaurant and accommodation hit the mark.....the restaurant particularly proving a highlight of a memorable one night stay. We upgraded to one of the cell rooms and were greated to a welcoming birthday card and brownie which we thought a great touch.The room was characterful if warm as there is no natural ventilation however the bed was excellent.Our bathroom was excellent however the shower water temperature wouldn't regulate and the bath tap sprung a leak and a near disaster of epic proportions was averted before it was too late.Neither issue (although) not ideal could detract from an otherwise marvelous stay, only enhanced by the fantastic and courteous service we received from the moment we arrived to the time we regretfully bid farewell to Malmaison Oxford Castle.Overall 'not perfect' but met the brief.Tip's; use Oxfords park and ride network and save a pretty penny in parking charges.

Reviewed By: Steve J - 21/04/2018

Zest

Rating of 4 out of 5

Zest is a perfect haven for anyone wanting to enjoy a light lunch, coffee and a slice of cake whilst perusing a paper or a good book! I was welcomed by very friendly staff who were happy to find me a table where I could sit and read for a few hours. I had a chicken and pesto sandwich which was beautifully fresh and full of flavour, accompanied by one of tastiest bowls of carrot soup I've ever had! After lunch, I treated myself to a coffee and a slice of millionaire shortbread, both of which were delicious. There was a good choice of sandwiches, toasties and cakes on offer, and I hope to return when I'm next in St Andrews - Thank you for a peaceful few hours and a great lunch!

Reviewed By: Julie S - 16/04/2018

The Ship Inn at Elie

Rating of 5 out of 5

Stopped here for a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon, no problem accommodating us at a table over looking the sea. Stunning views and lovely food make this place a bit special.

Reviewed By: James A - 12/04/2018

Perdu

Rating of 5 out of 5

This is one of my favourite bars in Newcastle and has been for a while! Drinks prices are very reasonable and the music is great! Definitely recommend.

Reviewed By: Luke B - 19/04/2018

The Fort Shopping Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited to do some shopping for my family.... nice and free car parking. Shops were clean with good quality and variety. Although eating facilities were a bit sparse one can find KFC in middle with few coffee shops.

Reviewed By: Sheila G - 15/03/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Delifonseca

Rating of 5 out of 5

Beautiful restaurant great fresh food & interior. Lovely service & fabulous deli attached. Would highly recommend!!

Reviewed By: Grace L - 13/04/2018

Hilton Dublin Airport

Rating of 5 out of 5

My experience at the Hilton last night was greats!! My work colleague had left our job so as a surprise for her we brought her into the Hilton for some food and drinks. Our pleasant waitress Courtney that looked after us all through the day and evening was amazing and as we noticed, she looked after all the other tables around us perfectly too! This young girl is so well mannered and always has a smile on her face! (Amazing customer service skills) She really made us feel so comfortable and does her job so perfectly and is such a credit to this hotel. The food was so delicious as always!!!

Reviewed By: Pam Corrigan - 18/04/2018

The Plough

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great pub with really good real ale, staff are a delight.....what pubs used to be. Good generous portions in a no nonsense setting. Really, really busy but obviously skilled staff get the tables moving round. I understand it is open all day from breakfast onwards. Really great “buzzy” atmosphere. Will return.

Reviewed By: Chris B - 23/04/2018

Wee Kingdom

Rating of 3 out of 5

We visited this softplay in Cupar. Very busy with lots of small children enjoying themselves. The disappointment for us was kids running wild and parents sitting enjoying themselves chatting to other mums. Area it's self quite small and very crowded not much cope if your child is quiet or apprehensive. Coffee and good choice of food with food allergies covered.

Reviewed By: Peter F - 11/11/2017

Urban Adventure

Rating of 5 out of 5

My 9yr old nephew had a great time, got scared in a few places but with some guidance got through it all. The staff obviously enjoy their jobs and all seem great with kids and friendly too!

Reviewed By: Peter M - 09/04/2018

Vero Gusto

Rating of 4 out of 5

Charming sophisticated Italian restaurant close to Sheffield theatres. A perfect place for a pre theatre treat of a dinner.

Reviewed By: Jan Wilson - 24/04/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />