The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

EBS Cycle Centre

Rating of 5 out of 5

Just want to say a huge thank you to John and the team for fixing my little girls bike - I wasn't sure if the bike was going to be able to be repaired but the expertise and knowledge from the team managed to repair this to like brand new in such a quick time frame...first class service all round!

Reviewed By: Colleen Wylie - 31/08/2020

Kiltpin

Rating of 5 out of 5

My husband and I hired five kilts for our wedding. I would highly recommend the Kiltpin, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the boys looked the part in their kilts!! they were measured up perfectly.

Reviewed By: Nicole R - 07/09/2020

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

The Black Horse

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited here the other day. Popular pub serving the community of Northfield. Safety procedures were in place. Staff work hard to meet demand. Nice to sit outside nice weather. Eaten here few times food ok.

Reviewed By: Dan T - 02/09/2020

Yang Sing

Rating of 4 out of 5

We had lots of little dim sum between me and my partner which was delicious. Our server Lisa was an absolute delight. She made our night with her bubbly personality and interest in our evening. She was so kind, considerable and hospitalble, and her friendly service made our night.

Reviewed By: Abbie H - 23/08/2020

Crathes Castle

Rating of 4 out of 5

When we were there the castle was closed but the grounds offer great walks.... we used the yellow trails with two small children which took approx 2 hours but they really enjoyed it .....

Reviewed By: David Dunn - 17/08/2020

Duncarron Medieval Village

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited this site twice in the last month with grandsons kids loved it on both occasions will be back hopefully the event on October 31st.

Reviewed By: Duncan Bennett - 21/08/2020

Pauls Quality Butchers

Rating of 5 out of 5

Got a steak pie today and just had it for our dinner, can honestly say it’s one of the best steak pies we’ve ever had and had one very happy family at dinner time.

Reviewed By: Jenni Smith - 03/09/2020

Aberdeen International Airport

Rating of 4 out of 5

Lovely airport with just enough shops and bars etc... easy to navigate and parking very clear and easy to find.

Reviewed By: Alan B - 28/08/2020

Brodick Castle & Country park

Rating of 4 out of 5

It was COVID season so the castle was closed so I can only review the gardens - which are really lovely. It was a wet day but there’s lots of cover in the wooded part of the gardens so we could have a good wander around. We braved the weather and the waled garden is beautiful. Well maintained and well worth a visit. Lots of rhododendrons so I would imagine in the spring it looks amazing. There’s also a squirrel hut and an orienteering trail which I would imagine would have been great when open. Go visit!!!

Reviewed By: Athena C - 22/08/2020

Brea

Rating of 5 out of 5

Nice decor with some lovely touches including one of the owners photography displayed on the wall, quirky quotes and cute Scottish touches. The food is delivered by a Michelin trained chef and his team and is exquisite, contemporary, Scottish fare with creative twists and full of flavour. Generous portions too. Brea has won a raft of awards, including in the top 10% of restaurants worldwide, as rated by Tripadvisor. It is a bit pricier than many other local restaurants but in life you get what you pay for and the extra few quid results in locally sourced food and drink, prepared by great chefs and the servers add fun and professionalism to the experience.

Reviewed By: Rob Martin - 22/09/2020

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Red Onion

Rating of 5 out of 5

First visit and certainly won't be the last. Lovely restaurant, well laid out remembering the Covid rules. The decor lends itself to a great ambiance. The food was cooked to perfection. I had the steak and believe me, this was the best steak that I have ever tasted. Staff attentive without being over eager.

Reviewed By: John Ryan - 05/09/2020

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Chy - City Centre

Rating of 5 out of 5

We were really glad to be back. The food was spot on and the service was perfect. Obviously we will be back again x

Reviewed By: Celia W - 05/09/2020

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019