The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Malahide Castle and Gardens

Rating of 4 out of 5

We didn’t visit the castle, but the butterfly house and the gardens were beautiful. Clean toilets and plenty of parking.

Reviewed By: Kay A - 18/05/2021

Kazumi Hair Salon

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great service, friendly staff and the talented Derek did an amazing job on my hair. 100% satisfied.

Reviewed By: Saneth Cullen - 12/05/2021

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Elajé Hair & Beauty

Rating of 4 out of 5

Super customer service and attention to detail, including the chat at the start to ensure you know what you really want - and fabulous colour every time!

Reviewed By: Fiona Davis - 16/05/2021

Castleknock Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Castleknock Hotel and its team came through with a lovely upgrade and great service during the pandemic. We were able to get a lot of essential work done with the super fast broadband and had a few good night's sleep with the blackout curtains and peaceful surroundings (including view of a swan's nest nearby). Highly recommend, especially if you or your business are consciously trying to use Irish and/or cooperative businesses.

Reviewed By: Sienna D - 07/05/2021

The Little Tearoom

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very good service and excellent food, décor and prices. Welcome for just a quick coffee or a leisurely lunch.

Reviewed By: Rosa G - 22/05/2021

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Sherlocks Hairdressing

Rating of 4 out of 5

Always get exactly what I've asked for. Staff are really friendly and the environment very relaxed. Most importantly they are GREAT value for money.

Reviewed By: Lisa H - 20/05/2021

China Cottage

Rating of 4 out of 5

Delicious chicken satay with fried rice piping hot, delivery driver quick and friendly adhering to social distancing top marks all round!

Reviewed By: Kathy A - 01/05/2021

Tyntesfield House

Rating of 5 out of 5

Although the house is still closed due to covid restrictions both the Cow Barn and Pavilion cafes were serving takeaway food and drink so after a coffee we headed off around the gardens in the spring sunshine. There are some one-way restrictions around the gardens, and a few places out of bounds, but still plenty to see. The garden team are starting to catch up on a backlog of maintenance. We had a cup of tea, and enjoyed our own picnic (as did several other families) outside the Pavilion cafe while enjoying the sun. We then strolled around the walled garden, and back up to visit the shop before departure

Reviewed By: Kenny R - 20/05/2021

Hotel Du Vin - Newcastle

Rating of 5 out of 5

A business catch-up with a client, a small table on the patio. Excellent service, as is usual, and the food really good. Their chicken with basil pesto, their classic BLT and their eggs and avocado on toast all excellent. Face masks used by staff. Hand sanitising stations throughout. One way system ensuring ease of passage through the hotel's outdoor space. Well done to the management. Great and caring staff, clearly delighted to be back.

Reviewed By: David T - 05/05/2021

Summerlee Museum

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic fun for younger kids, a brilliant museum and lots to see and do outside. A lovely cafe all socially distanced and hand sanitizers everywhere. A good day out and hopefully will get back again soon!

Reviewed By: Bonnie D - 14/05/2021

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Bakers & Co.

Rating of 5 out of 5

First breakfast out since lockdown and boy was it worth it. I couldn’t fault this, clearly a chef who takes pride and care in his product. Good service from the friendly front of house person and easy ordering system with the distancing rules met. Breakfast was top quality produce, piping hot and perfectly cooked. Cakes look amazing to! Will be back to try their jam and frangipane croissants.

Reviewed By: Jaqui B - 11/05/2021

Butterfly Cabinet

Rating of 4 out of 5

Great food, the best lunch I've had in a long time. great service too, highly recommned! very reasonable priced too.

Reviewed By: James K - 10/05/2021

Velvet Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately not a great sleep, felt I was in a boiler room with lots of noise pipes heating etc. Black out blinds is a must, although the room was beautifully decorated I feel that blinds would be best. Staff very nice and food and drinks delicious.

Reviewed By: Oliver S - 25/03/2021

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019