The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Ivanhoe Hotel and Inn

Rating of 4 out of 5

Lovely meal last night. Hadn't been here in years. Bistro is really lovely, with a relaxed modern feel. Had the pear flan for dessert which was delicious. Main course also lovely. Staff were attentive and very pleasant. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewed By: Amanda M - 30/12/2018

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

Design Yard

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had a great experience working with Andreea. We came across Anne Cohen rings while visiting Colorado many months ago and fell in love with them. We knew the next chance we would see the rings would be while visiting Dublin for two days, so we stopped by DesignYard on our last day. We tried on the rings and knew the Anne Cohen carbon rings were what we wanted. I highly recommend stopping by and looking at their amazing jewelry. Purchasing and shipping was a breeze and the experience was very pleasant.

Reviewed By: Elena M - 27/12/2018

Transition Extreme Sports Ltd.

Rating of 5 out of 5

Transition Extreme has a little bit for everyone. there is the skate par, climbing wall, cafe, function room, mixed martial arts and the shop Geek Bothy. The venue is a charity ran organisation and does loads for the local community while still offering activities for all to take part in. I have hired the venue for events, booked my kids parties and my son uses the skate park. And that says it all there is an awesome family vibe about the place. The staff are great and although there is sometimes a wait for food at the cafe it is reasonably priced and there is an awesome view of the North Sea and beach in the sitting area. Keep up the awesome work guys!!

Reviewed By: Greg M - 28/12/2018

Jannettas Gelateria

Rating of 5 out of 5

We walked in by chance, not knowing anything about the history of Jannettas. Thank goodness we did! The Decor is fresh and inviting and their waffles and ice cream are 'to die for'! The service was very good too! What an amazing gem in the heart of St Andrews!

Reviewed By: Laney G - 07/01/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Dervish

Rating of 4 out of 5

Was looking for somewhere quick and easy with a Children’s menu for lunch. Stopped in here. The food was great and the staff were lovely. We ordered calzone, wrap and a kids macaroni which were all cooked freshly.

Reviewed By: Dawn M - 11/12/2018

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

Blacketyside Farm Shop

Rating of 4 out of 5

I visit here for vegetables to make soup and for fish cakes as there the best I’ve ever tasted! The wee gift shop is great and prices are really good aswell, can’t visit here without visiting the cafe :-) always very busy but worth waiting for a table.

Reviewed By: Lisa M - 23/12/2018

Down County Museum

Rating of 5 out of 5

We were going to visit St. Patrick's Church and parked just outside this museum. The name doesn't sound interesting to the hurried tourist, but... We went inside to just get information on what was in town. However, we wound up spending about an hour and a half there. Colm was our guide and made the introduction very interesting. The building was a holding tank for serious criminals who were headed to the penal colony in Australia. You can see the tiny cells that held 12-14 prisoners and many other parts of the original prison. Very nicely done. We were very impressed with everything here! It's only about 40 yards from the church. We are so glad we went inside! Colm was fantastic!!

Reviewed By: Howard M - 05/01/2019

Tudor Kitchen & Grill

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited for lunch today, service was good, food was served quickly and tasted good, portions good size.

Reviewed By: Tracey M - 02/01/2019

Cafe Source

Rating of 5 out of 5

I invited my family to a night at cafe source St Andrews square last week, 1st time for most of the family although my partner are quite regular visitors, the first timers could not believe the quality of the food and can't wait to return part of the family are used to dining in London they said it was best meal they had for a long time thanks source for a great night.

Reviewed By: Alex K - 07/01/2019

Retro

Rating of 4 out of 5

Yet again had another great night out in Retro. I love the fact it’s in a great central location, is reasonably priced for entry and drinks and has friendly staff. The bar service is quick and has a great range to chose from. I’d highly recommend.

Reviewed By: Carey E - 31/12/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Sheffield Manor Lodge

Rating of 4 out of 5

Often visit with my 5 children aged between 5-15. There is a visitors centre which opens during various dates (best looking on website). Lovely views of sheffield and short walks. They have a small play area for kids built on the landscape. There is also a pub nearby and cafe at the bottom end.

Reviewed By: Deborah S - 16/12/2018

Forbidden Planet

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic find! Lots of sci-fi anime merchadise to choose from. Smaller selection than the London shop though.

Reviewed By: Kenny C - 03/01/2019

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />