The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

7 Saints - Kilmarnock

Rating of 5 out of 5

The food is good. Tasty. The service is great and I like the look of it inside. I have to say though, after being to the 7 Saints in Prestwick, I much prefer that one to the Kilmarnock one. No real reason other than there’s more variety and the food is definitely a little better.

Reviewed By: Debbie Dixon - 12/02/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Volcano Falls - Edinburgh

Rating of 5 out of 5

Stumbled across this place while looking for somewhere to eat...We decided to have a go as we had a couple of hours to kill ....Kids really enjoyed it .. dinosaurs and sculptures made their day .. it's a fun activity ... We went quite early...11am.. and it was pretty much empty but I presume it gets busy in the evening as there is a cinema next door. Plenty of parking available

Reviewed By: Fiona B - 13/02/2019

Sweaty Betty

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lovely quality clothing. The help I received today was second to none! Thank you to all the ladies for their attention and help.

Reviewed By: Rachael R - 06/02/2019

Sammy's Bar

Rating of 4 out of 5

I don't often frequent Sammy’s, but on the rare occasions I do it's been good. The bar can get busy when there are bands on through the back, or on a weekend night. I'd definitely class Sammy’s a wee local, but this twist of music venue brings all sorts to Nithsdale Road. In general there's a good selection behind the bar, though the decor's a bit shabby. So to sum up, order your pint of Tennents when there's no footie on telly and on a warm summer night when the doors are open.

Reviewed By: Robert S - 01/02/2019

V&A Dundee

Rating of 5 out of 5

Brilliant! Me my sister, boyfriend and daughter visited and loved it went brilliantly and really enjoyed it. Didn't spend a penny. My daughter particularly enjoyed the interactive element. Would visit again when it’s not so busy.

Reviewed By: Charlotte W - 03/02/2019

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

The Cairn Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our room was on the top floor, there is no lift and there are four flights of stairs. Not a problem for us. Our room was spotless, it was also lovely and warm and very quiet. The bed was a large double, lots of space and very comfortable. The pillows were too firm for us, we didn’t ask for softer ones. The view from our room at the back wasn’t good, a back alley which had lots of bins that were over full and rubbish on the floor. This is not the fault of the hotel it is the residents of the houses opposite, but if I was hotel management I would raise this with the council. There is a small car park (we could see our car) never any problem parking and we have a very large car. Breakfast is continental and it was very nice. Staff are all friendly and welcoming. We would stay again.

Reviewed By: Yvonne P - 10/02/2019

The Piper Whisky Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

Visited on a Friday afternoon. Great atmosphere very welcoming staff. Entertainment on from around 4 pm. A true gem of a find.

Reviewed By: Gary Y - 05/02/2019

Castle Quay Shopping Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our first visit to Banbury & most impressed with shopping facilities overall but the Castle Quay centre is marvellous. Such a varied selection of stores, gift shops & eateries we were spoiled for choice.

Reviewed By: Brian P - 11/02/2019

Chy - City Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent food,as well as excellent service all staff are very polite and friendly. A good variety of meals to choose from. Highly recommend to anyone who likes quality food and a friendly service.

Reviewed By: Ellie M - 12/02/2019

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Genevieve

Rating of 4 out of 5

I had such a good experience this morning. Both ladies were so helpful and friendly and certainly know their trade. I bought a beautiful outfit, a style I would not have chosen but agree looks fab. Can’t wait for the wedding now. Thank you ladies.

Reviewed By: Helen M - 03/02/2019

Number 57

Rating of 5 out of 5

Top Class staff and entertainment. Good selection of drinks and great service from staff. Couldn't believe we had been in bar 57 for 3 hours listening to Miami Vince. It was packed from 4.30pm.

Reviewed By: Sabina Brankin - 14/02/2019

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Kingsbarns Distillery and Visitor Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Popped by on our way back from St Andrews while on a week's holiday in Fife. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. As it is a new and small distillery you get to see everything first hand and get to understand the whole process. It is a beautiful visitor's centre! Most definitely worth a visit and we will be back for the real Whisky sometime in the future. Hoping Kingsbarns will do very well!

Reviewed By: Nettie T - 07/02/2019

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />