The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Strada

Rating of 3 out of 5

Stopped here for supper last night, nice menu plenty of seating, friendly greeting. We ordered starters and mains, nice food prepared fresh great pizzas. Drinks a bit expensive just ordering a glass of wine each, that said everything served with a smile.

Reviewed By: Jenny C - 20/03/2018

Falls of Clyde

Rating of 4 out of 5

Beautiful walk and fantastic views en route and at the top. Sturdy footwear recommended and steep hills involved so not for people with mobility issues. Definitely worth a visit.

Reviewed By: Mary G - 04/07/2018

R & I MacDonald Kiltmakers

Rating of 5 out of 5

Really took the hassle out of my wedding preparations. From start to finish, the service was friendly and professional. Nothing was too much hassle. Excellent product knowledge. Great quality.

Reviewed By: Gillian B - 28/06/2018

The Willows Coffee Shop

Rating of 4 out of 5

We use the willows quite regularly, perhaps every other weekend. The new summer menu was available when we popped in this Saturday. We had the homemade Orkney burger, childs mini burger and the bacon & leek quiche. All of which were delicious, followed by the egg sponge, Malteser chocolate cake and the Rolo cheesecake, again all delicious. The young lady that served us was fab, not seen her in there before but she was cheery, smiley and chatty and even suggested a takeaway box if my partners little girl didn’t manage all of her cake. As it happens she didn’t manage to eat it all butI’m rubbish at being on a diet so I ate it...Our favourite place for lunch in Kirkwall.

Reviewed By: Lee G - 27/06/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

The Golf Shop of St Andrews

Rating of 5 out of 5

What a change to walk into a lovely friendly shop. Warm, friendly and attentive assistants without being pushy and a great choice of clothing and accessories. Got a couple of Glencairn glasses to partake in the odd dram or two which are brilliant and very well priced. In fact from what I could see all items seemed very competitively priced if not cheaper than its competitors. Go and have a look - you will not be disappointed and I am sure will come out smiling. Go see the rest and then come see the best.

Reviewed By: Simon K - 30/06/2018

Charlotte Brunswick Chocolates

Rating of 5 out of 5

Beautiful chocolate shop a stones throw away from the abby. The selections on display were truly mouth watering. We were shopping for presents but treated ourselves to a box of hand rolled bombes. We would count this among some of the finest chocolate we have eaten. The sesame bombes were pure smooth deep chocolate delight and worth every penny paid.

Reviewed By: Richard B - 24/06/2018

Three Birds

Rating of 5 out of 5

Good service and great food. The crispy pigs ear and Pistachio dip were my favourite sides/starters. If you're feeling hungry (and like your meat), go for the 3Birds & Beasts platter to share between two. It's massive but doesn't cut any corners on quality.

Reviewed By: Geoff K - 04/07/2018

Rosario's Café

Rating of 4 out of 5

Loved the selection of gluten free cakes! Banoffee cheesecake was amazing. Cafe owner very friendly. Would definitely go back!

Reviewed By: Sophie K - 25/06/2018

Norton House Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Just back home from having a very enjoyable afternoon tea here, the sandwiches were super fresh, with a good selection of fillings, the scones were warm which I always find appealing & comforting with lashings of jam and clotted cream, mmm, the cakes selection was fine but abit sweet for my taste (personal taste) my husband ate mine haha, I had a lovely pot of assam tea & hubby had coffee, white linen on tables and room was lovely and cool. Young girl who served us very pleasant, all in all a very good experience.

Reviewed By: Christine Mantrill - 10/07/2018

Camperdown Wildlife Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Taken the grand children here on a couple of occasions. The animals are well cared for and there is a lot for the kids to see. Space to play. Nice little cafe. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed By: Pat A - 09/07/2018

Amarone

Rating of 5 out of 5

We visited Amarone on a recent trip to Bath and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The service was friendly and attentive, the atmosphere convivial and the food superb. The vegetarian in the party particularly enjoyed the beetroot pasta, which she found both delicious and imaginative, while the chocolate and almond tart with raspberries was sublime. We will definitely return when next in the city.

Reviewed By: Christopher F - 02/07/2018

The Fort Shopping Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited to do some shopping for my family.... nice and free car parking. Shops were clean with good quality and variety. Although eating facilities were a bit sparse one can find KFC in middle with few coffee shops.

Reviewed By: Sheila G - 15/03/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

The Park Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

We could not have wished to have stayed in better hotel, the staff especially Leanne on reception could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The hotel staff are all amazing but she went far above and needs recognition.

Reviewed By: Shirley B - 28/06/2018

Coast Cafe Bistro

Rating of 4 out of 5

Having been out for a wander today we happened across Coast and decided to stop for a pit stop. As it was a lovely day we sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air and sunshine. We only got drinks buttie were very nice and it was table service. The menu looks very appealing and this is definitely somewhere we will try in future.

Reviewed By: Glynn W - 06/07/2018

British Golf Museum

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had a pit stop and lunch with the kids, Nice place and OK food. Great view to the beach and to the golf pitch for those who like that. Light and open atmosphere.

Reviewed By: Kevin K - 29/03/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />