The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Café Coco

Rating of 5 out of 5

My boyfriend and I had breakfast here last week, the food is brilliant and the staff are very friendly. We sat outside in a nice spacious area. The seats are spaced out so we’re not all close together. The breakfast food is so tasty and the coffee’s look and taste good!

Reviewed By: Jenna G - 21/07/2020

Luigikhans

Rating of 4 out of 5

Have been visited a couple of times and ordered online and always enjoyed their food. Was in the mood for a takeaway so we rang up, really friendly guy on the phone who was so helpful. Collecting the food was straightforward, they’ve introduced a well thought out collection system which was quick and efficient. Staff friendly as always :) Food was 10/10, will be returning soon. Highly recommend for a lockdown collection meal

Reviewed By: Saicharan P - 27/06/2020

Ondine

Rating of 4 out of 5

Ondine at Home. First class ... get ordering! For anyone who is an Ondine lover or looking for a delivery over the weekend with first class produce, flavours and easy to follow cooking instructions that require limited attention- this is a must! The usual exceptional standard of produce prepared and ready to cook. Even comes with a bottle of wine to compliment the dish.

Reviewed By: Alec D - 03/07/2020

The Ship Inn at Elie

Rating of 4 out of 5

So nice to be able to meet with family and enjoy a drink and snack together as lockdown restrictions are being lifted. Outside only at this time but the way this place is organised was fantastic. Lots of staff, clean and sanitised outside area, great food and drinks, what more could we ask for. Even the sun made an appearance. Everyone here proved that the hospitality sector can open again in a safe and controlled manner.

Reviewed By: Tam C - 10/07/2020

Gulnar Tandoori

Rating of 5 out of 5

Our local Indian haunt.. Can’t beat it. Great staff and outstanding food.

Reviewed By: Ross McPhaden - 27/07/2020

Fitzbillies

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited yesterday for brunch and the traditional breakfast was the best I've ever had. Excellent food.

Reviewed By: Aaron M - 12/07/2020

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Harriet’s Tearooms

Rating of 5 out of 5

In town visiting a relative, having spied Harriets before, we wanted to give it a try. Friendly (COVID responsible) welcome, 2 cream teas, panini and coffee £25, good value. Lovely food, 100% recommend.

Reviewed By: Chris L - 30/07/2020

House of Savannah

Rating of 4 out of 5

Lovely staff in a nice venue. They ask you lots of questions about your expectations.

Reviewed By: Kerrie E - 27/07/2020

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Tribeca - Dumbarton Road

Rating of 4 out of 5

Wow! Brunch was amazing! This was the tastiest brunch ever. Ordered online and went down to the Dumbarton store to collect which had a very organised layout for social distancing. The portions were excellent, the food was delicious and fresh. Can’t wait to go and sit in.

Reviewed By: Robert S - 20/06/2020

Joes Cafe

Rating of 5 out of 5

We visited Joes Cafe as we heard about their special Wednesday night BBQ evenings 6pm -8pm. We have just had the Piri Piri chicken, salad & coleslaw which was amazing and fantastic value at £7.50 per person. We ate in the cafe itself but people were visiting to takeaway. Everything was spotless . Highly recommended!

Reviewed By: Jackie L - 30/07/2020

The Cross Scythes Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Venturing out finally after lockdown to our local, for what was intended to be a pint and nibbles. Tremendous food with a nice atmosphere to boot. Well done to Scott Ben and the team, great to see the flair and enthusiasm to please has not waived.

Reviewed By: Jane T - 23/07/2020

Red Mezze

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic food and wonderful service, as always. Red Mezze refurbished its outdoor dining area, very clean and pleasant. Our first post-lockdown dining at Red Mezze was great. Thumbs Up!

Reviewed By: Teresa K - 19/07/2020

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019