The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Heathmount Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had a really nice stay last night, staff were lovely, room was great and the breakfast was devine. Would definitely recommend staying at this place. Next time im in inverness i know where ill be going. Thank you.

Reviewed By: Simon W - 30/12/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Perth Museum & Art Gallery

Rating of 4 out of 5

The artist exhibition was John Duncan Ferguson a Scottish artist influenced by regular visits to France. The other galleries were very interesting.

Reviewed By: David M - 18/12/2019

Cafe Source Too

Rating of 5 out of 5

Excellent meal Friendly staff Comfortable surroundings Group of three I had delicious pork belly from Ramsay's of Carluke.

Reviewed By: William W - 29/12/2019

Frankenstein (Glendola Leisure Group)

Rating of 5 out of 5

Came across this pub by accident whilst wandering around the Old Town. Absolutely amazing place. Cocktails were dirt cheap too-£4 for a decent cocktail. The interior is perfect for a huge fan of Frankenstein! Dark but stylish and cool.

Reviewed By: Barbara L - 04/01/2020

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Sabai Sabai

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great service, very attentive! Beautiful flavours, the chicken satay, jungle curry and massaman curry are faves! Regular visitor, love this place.

Reviewed By: Jasmine D - 28/12/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Glasgow Science Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

I’ve taken children up to 13 years old here and they’ve totally enjoyed it, as did I. Not keen on the imax cinemas as I felt the room was too small for the screen by far! Loved everything else! Loads for the kids to do, and shop for a few thingymabobs to take home too.

Reviewed By: Ann J - 03/01/2020

Black Isle Wildlife Park

Rating of 4 out of 5

Recently visited Black Isle Wildlife & Country Park just at the weekend there. I can 100% hand on heart confirm that all animals are treated very well and looked after. I appreciate the park could do with some TLC but the animals are not miss treated. There is small park with swings for children to play and a maze garden. The volunteer's at the park are friendly and very welcoming. The park is a brilliant place to take you kids to up close animal experience and learn all about them. I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed By: Leanne C - 22/12/2019

Cellini Jewellery

Rating of 5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect! I purchased pearls for my daughter to wear for her wedding. Expert advice, complimented the colour of her gown, exceptional customer service, highly recommended.

Reviewed By: Shelly B - 30/12/2019

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Côte Brasserie - Glasgow

Rating of 5 out of 5

Superb breakfast. Loved the Croque Monsieur. Really good coffee. My partner raved about the jam for his toast. Really lovely staff and such pleasant surroundings.

Reviewed By: Nicola S - 09/01/2020

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Campsie Coachworks

Rating of 4 out of 5

Can’t thank the boys enough. First class service and quality workmanship

Reviewed By: Jane Garvie - 10/01/2020

Sheffield Botanical Gardens

Rating of 4 out of 5

My young son loves going here on a sunny day. The green house at the top of the park is a great place to learn about plants from different countries. I’ve never been to the cafe but the ice cream van is always a winner. The park does have some toilets in a mobile container which are always welcome in large parks. This is a great garden in the dry with lots of places to sit and relax with a picnic.

Reviewed By: Sharon N - 24/12/2019

Nicolson Kiltmakers

Rating of 5 out of 5

Part of a group that hired 10 kilts and all the ‘accessories’. Everything prepared, ready and waiting when we arrived - staff polite and very knowledgable. Great service.

Reviewed By: Michael Jones - 27/12/2019

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019