The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Everest

Rating of 5 out of 5

We ordered a delivery for a large birthday group tonight. The order was delivered promptly each dish was tasty and good quality especially the vegetarian choices. The complimentary poppadums were great fully relieved by every one. I would definitely recommend the food and the speedy delivery service.

Reviewed By: Dean S - 12/01/2021

The Ivy

Rating of 4 out of 5

First meal out with a gal pal (and my little mini-me) since March. It was worth the wait! First time at The Ivy. It wasn't as expensive as I had expected, the food was delicious and the staff got it bang on, attentive but not overly so. I loved it and will definitely be back.

Reviewed By: Kate R - 30/11/2020

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Battisti Hairdressing

Rating of 5 out of 5

Did a great job on a restyle and couldn’t have been friendlier, even though I was a one-off customer passing through Belfast for work. The stylist listened carefully to me and I really like her interpretation of the style I asked for. I’ll be back if I’m in the area again and highly recommend.

Reviewed By: Sarah L - 03/12/2020

Ghiloni's

Rating of 4 out of 5

During lockdown I've had the privelege of a few takeaways from this quality restuarant. They've never let me down. The chips are fresh, hot and in no way greasy. The fish is succulent with a crispy batter. The lemon wedges and tartar sauce are also a nice touch. Above all, the portions are generous. Followed by some of their vanilla ice cream and raspberry sauce there is no better takeaway to be had. Oh, and look out for the lotus biscoff ice cream, immense! The staff are always pleasant and friendly with efficient service. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed By: Lisa S - 10/01/2021

The Ox

Rating of 4 out of 5

Really impressed with the At Home Steak Kit! Great service being offered during lockdown! Bought as a gift and both my parents loved it! The steaks were amazing and huge!! Lovely complimentary dessert too! Would definitely recommend The Ox! Thank you again!

Reviewed By: Abbie G - 06/01/2021

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

McHughs Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

Had lunch on Friday which was the first day back following the covid restrictions. The bar/restaurant were spotlessly clean, staff wore PPE and customers were seated safely apart. We had the seafood chowder and fish and both were cooked perfectly. It was also great to enjoy a great pint and glass of wine during these challenging times! The staff were very attentive and seemed genuinely pleased to be open again and welcoming customers again. McHughs has long been a bit of an institution in Belfast and it was great to see it reopened, completely safe and at the top of it's game. If you are a visitor to the city it is well worth a visit. Happy to recommend!

Reviewed By: Derek S - 07/12/2020

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Muchacho

Rating of 5 out of 5

Just had a taco box as a carry out from these guys. Was superb and plenty enough for two people for two meals so guess what we'll be having tomorrow. Food was very good, well presented and lots of it. Would recommend. Well done for these guys getting out there, doing something different in these very difficult times. Kudos to you and hope it will be a great success. We will definitely pay a visit to the restaurant when we can.

Reviewed By: Ken M - 03/01/2021

Muir & Kerr the Hairdressers

Rating of 4 out of 5

I returned to Muir and Kerr after some dubious ‘DIY’ during lockdown, and was very pleased with the precautions in place. As an extra treat, I got to have my hair done in the garden.

Reviewed By: Christie Minj - 25/11/2020

Bari Restaurant

Rating of 5 out of 5

Try this place you will not be disappointed. The food is top class can’t fault it and the crack with Baz just adds too the evening.

Reviewed By: Gary B - 12/12/2020

Brasserie Prince

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Cotswold Outdoor

Rating of 4 out of 5

Wanted some Icebreaker Merino wool tops. Cotswold have a wide range and there was a good sale on all the products.

Reviewed By: Kevin H - 15/12/2020

Eden Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

Very friendly club the staff from check in tee off food afterwards was excellent. The course was a challenging layout the greens were a bit slow and lifeless great wee find would definetly recommend playing here.

Reviewed By: Archie H - 05/12/2020

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Michael Quinn Hairdressing

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is a fantastic salon. Michael is amazing at what he does always has great ideas all the staff are so friendly and the salon has a great atmosphere I would not go anywhere else and would highly recommend.

Reviewed By: Cathy T - 18/12/2020

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019