The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Central Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

Quick service, social distancing and small shopping centre.

Reviewed By: Claire L - 25/09/2021

Sky High Trampoline Park

Rating of 4 out of 5

The customer service is fantastic! Absolutely amazing company! In the shop and on the chat. Extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed By: Simone H - 02/11/2021

Marriott - Newcastle

Rating of 3 out of 5

Spacious room, large bathroom but the shower is in the bath – walk in shower should be the new standard. Carpet stained, walls and furniture marked up. Urgent need of update. Staff excellent, very helpful printing out all the documentation needed to travel. Easy walk to metro centre shops and covid test-for-travel facility. Tricky access to nearby motorway, triggered a big discussion when asked front desk for directions, very poorly signposted, allow extra time to get lost in the mall parking lots; trick seems to be to drive past the front of krispy kreme where you get the choice of motorway directions.

Reviewed By: Bruce L - 30/10/2021

Wagamama - Cambridge

Rating of 5 out of 5

Staff were great, really friendly and helpful. Efficient throughout our visit. The manager was a really friendly and approachable guy. Down to earth and very warming to us. TOP PEOPLE !

Reviewed By: James B - 14/11/2021

West Wall Theatre

Rating of 5 out of 5

Wow, we have lived in Cumbria all our lives and didn't know about this little boutique theatre in the centre of Carlisle. The play we saw was Handbagged. It was brilliant. The six actors had an incredible amount of lines and were brilliant. Especially the two Margaret Thatcher's who were so in character!

Reviewed By: Rosie A - 11/11/2021

Baroosh

Rating of 4 out of 5

Stopped by for drinks and apps. Really good salted squid, veg dumplings and haloumi fries. I haven't had dinner but the opening salvo was quite good. I'll give dinner a try.

Reviewed By: Kenny D - 15/11/2021

The Crown Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

My husband and I have been coming here for 25 years and I must admit having read some of the latest reviews I was very surprised and feeling a bit apprehensive about staying but there was no need to be worried. Our room was spotlessly clean, checking in very quick and reception staff lovely. We had our evening meals in the waltons bar and the food was lovely and again the staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed By: Mandy P - 04/11/2021

Fun Station – Birmingham

Rating of 3 out of 5

The place is lovely and fun-filled, but something that could make it as good as other branches (eg Nottingham) is more skill based games and less gambling games. I'm also not a fan of bumper cars as they're targeted to much younger audiences. It is still my favourite chain of arcades though.

Reviewed By: Anna K - 05/09/2021

Twenty Twenty Two

Rating of 4 out of 5

A great place for students. If you sign up for their newsletter online you receive a free 30 mins of ping pong. It can be busy and you might have to wait for a table but they have a lovely seating area and a bar onsite. Staff are friendly and it is a fantastic place with happy vibes.

Reviewed By: Saoirse R - 26/10/2021

Morton Clays

Rating of 5 out of 5

I first visited here for a stag event which I was organising. I had expected this to be a fun experience. It was even better than I had hoped for! The staff, instructors and members are all friendly and happy to talk to you and answer any questions. The instructors can get even complete amateurs like myself hitting clays!

Reviewed By: Peter H - 12/11/2021

Italia Nostra

Rating of 3 out of 5

We booked at the last minute for this restaurant, as our preferred one doesn’t open on Mondays and Tuesdays. The menu was good, the service excellent as were all of the staff we interacted with but we felt it was a bit pricey although the size of the portions can’t be faulted, the house white wasn’t as good a quality as hoped for. However, we’ll worth a visit.

Reviewed By: James E - 07/10/2021

Royal Pavilion

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lovely exterior and easily recognised as a land mark for Brighton. One of those places you've got to see inside and out. Booked in advance and had easy entry. Really interesting and as there were staff at various points of interest, very informative and friendly. Just shows how the other half lived. Good to see that some of the original trappings and furniture had been loaned from the queens collection. It's a shame that they are going to be returned after this year. I think they should be on permanent loan. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Reviewed By: Joan C - 15/11/2021

Bluebelle & Co.

Rating of 4 out of 5

Beautiful shop, and the only place that stocks Disaster Designs! Good quality products, and everything is carefully wrapped and presented in a lovely bag. The staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a visit!

Reviewed By: Hannah D - 10/11/2021

Invercarse Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Staff were very polite and approachable, dealt with any needs. Despite covid times it was a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were great especially my mum and dad disability room, which was great for them. The only nag was the 3 idiots that came to the bar on our last night, being rowdy and not wearing masks, where other guests were when needed. Otherwise very nice place to stay.

Reviewed By: Alison M - 29/07/2021

Hemingway's

Rating of 5 out of 5

Had a wonderful time here. Cocktails were amazing as well as the food. Best place at the shore.

Reviewed By: Andrew Collins - 11/11/2021

Jack Wills

Rating of 3 out of 5

Lovely staff, lovely clothes but quite expensive.

Reviewed By: Louise L - 03/09/2021

The Linton Kitchen

Rating of 5 out of 5

Would highly recommend! Excellent food and service! Started off with a bacon bap and an egg Mayo bap, loved them. So stayed for another coffee and croissant!

Reviewed By: Denise C - 07/11/2021

Burwash Manor

Rating of 4 out of 5

My friend recommended Burwash Manor and I've been meaning to visit for ages. Finally took the opportunity this weekend to buy our Christmas tree and indulged in a spot of Christmas shopping in the little shops. Great to be shopping away from the hustle of town. Super good cafe with really tasty coffee.

Reviewed By: Helen J - 01/11/2021