The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Chaophraya - Leeds

Rating of 5 out of 5

Beautiful restaurant, warm welcoming staff, amazing starters, the dumpling platter and chicken tacos were fantastic... the mains were also amazing, I had a beef jungle curry and my friend had the lamb massaman curry, sadly half the deserts where unavailable, so I had salted caramel icecream and my friend had a sticky toffee desert which were a nice finish to a wonderful meal, we will gladly be returning soon.

Reviewed By: Richard G - 16/03/2019

AD Rattray Whisky Experience

Rating of 4 out of 5

Really enjoyed the tasting session - especially the whiskys. The host was very informative and knowledgeable, She also kept it interesting and was flexible enough to carry on from people of different ages and nationalities. The shop also sells a range of whiskys and accessories.

Reviewed By: Stuart C - 06/03/2019

Club Revenge

Rating of 4 out of 5

My first review has to be my favourite place in Brighton. Friendly, wonderful music, the best atmosphere. Even if you are only here for a little time, dont miss a visit here!!

Reviewed By: Kenny T - 12/03/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Vovem

Rating of 5 out of 5

I've eaten at Vovem several times now and today enjoyed the Sunday roast. The food has consistently been of a very high standard and today's meal was excellent - the ribeye roast was beautifully cooked and all the trimmings were delicious. I thought it was excellent value too. The service is efficient and friendly. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Reviewed By: Ellie C - 09/03/2019

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Cooper Gallery

Rating of 4 out of 5

This gallery usually provides a variety of exhibitions throughout the year, some of which can be hit and miss, but since it's free it's definitely worth a wee visit if you're exploring Dundee on the cheap! Since this gallery is attached to Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, it does feel like a university gallery more than a standard art gallery, but that doesn't really detract from anything if the artwork is interesting to you.

Reviewed By: Danea D - 15/03/2019

Grillicious Mediterranean

Rating of 5 out of 5

Ordered from here for the first time and not only was the food amazing it was delivered within half an hour. AMAZING!! Will definitely be back.

Reviewed By: Laura Brown - 11/03/2019

Pontardawe Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

Best kept greens around this area fast greens 18 hole par 70 private parkland golf course established in 1924 all big flat tees course in outstanding condition very friendly club with full membership well worth a visit.

Reviewed By: David J - 13/03/2019

Motherwell Football Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Love this place been going here for over 50 years. Seen the highs and the lows but will continue to go as long as I can, mon the well.

Reviewed By: John D - 04/03/2019

The Lotts Cafe Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

1st time here, very nice atmosphere, it's a lovely place to bring friends/visitors. Had a simple Lunch of Toasted Ham/Cheese/onion sandwich it was okay, Cheese could have been melted a bit more but not horrible, I have tasted better ones , salad also ok nothing special not enough salad dressing on it, but the Chips were the best I have had in a long while big chunky ones, very good portions &good price for toasted special & pot of Tea but will try something different next time as I have a Foul Butter aftertaste in my mouth I cannot get rid off so won't be ordering a sandwich again anyway. Service was Good and staff very friendly.

Reviewed By: Suzanne S - 07/03/2019

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Beauty Haven

Rating of 5 out of 5

I had my eyebrows tinted, threaded and shelac put on my nails. Everything looks fab and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend. Hidden gem.

Reviewed By: Vicky M - 10/03/2019

Imagine Health & Spa

Rating of 4 out of 5

This is our favourite spa and we've tried a few. Which ever friendly therapist you have they are always consistent in their offer of great treatments. You have a choice of message oils, the room temperatures are perfect, the lighting is good. We love the fact that they have a couples room for the treatments and that neither of us get distracted by the others therapist. They also offer a brilliant pregnancy message.

Reviewed By: Jinny K - 12/03/2019

Harding Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Centrally located to several places I visited. Tony at the front desk was amazing. He gave great directions and was there to greet me coming back most days. The hotel was very accommodating of my room choice. Nice view of Christ Church next door. Food in the downstairs bar was great. They had live music every night. Price was affordable. My bed was comfortable, temperature in room good. Windows that opened. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed By: Kathleen S - 10/03/2019