The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Leadmill

Rating of 4 out of 5

Absolutely fabulous service from the venue staff over recent concert postponements. Communication by e-mail and phone. Cannot rate them highly enough. Thank you and we will see you when this nightmare is over.

Reviewed By: Karen S - 27/03/2021

Angel Food Bakery

Rating of 4 out of 5

Have bought three great cakes from Angel Food Bakery that taste superb and are expertly made. Would recommend.

Reviewed By: Steven G - 24/03/2021

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Velvet Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately not a great sleep, felt I was in a boiler room with lots of noise pipes heating etc. Black out blinds is a must, although the room was beautifully decorated I feel that blinds would be best. Staff very nice and food and drinks delicious.

Reviewed By: Oliver S - 25/03/2021

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Nok Kitchen

Rating of 4 out of 5

Fabulous tasty Thai food. Have had three deliveries during lockdown and consistently good. My favourites are the chicken salad and green curry prawn. My daughter loves the satay chicken and twin prawns. Absolutely delicious.

Reviewed By: Jaqueline H - 07/04/2021

Cannon Raceway

Rating of 5 out of 5

Visited last week with my children, it was AMAZING. They haven't stopped speaking about how much fun they had. Planning on returning as soon as possible. Followed all Covid regulations, couldn't recommend Cannon enough!!

Reviewed By: Maria C - 05/04/2021

Revolución de Cuba

Rating of 5 out of 5

Revolución de Cuba felt really safe during the pandemic. Annie was a really good server, she was nice, kept checking on us and brought our drinks and food really quickly. Great service, thanks, cant wait to visit again when you are allowed to open up!

Reviewed By: Heather F - 02/04/2021

Foodstory Café

Rating of 5 out of 5

I have had lunch orders delivered to my home since the beginning of lockdown. Food is delicious and service excellent. The veggie boxes are available to order online but the shop also has a good selection.

Reviewed By: Sylvia C - 09/04/2021

Shere Khan

Rating of 5 out of 5

Ordered food on Uber eats, swift delivery, order correct, food tastes great, fresh food, authentic food, delivery on time, delivery man was very polite. Never disappointed with this place you get exactly what you order.

Reviewed By: Lorraine K - 30/03/2021

Novotel - Sheffield

Rating of 5 out of 5

Great service from check in. Amazing bar staff, especially Francisco. Made our experience in the bar area very welcoming and comfortable. I’m from Sheffield myself and knowing the standards of service as highly as tonight I would always book here regardless.

Reviewed By: Lawrence C - 11/04/2021

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

The Granville

Rating of 4 out of 5

Just a one light stay, the hotel is full of character, old and creaky but lovely at the same time. The staff very friendly and they have organised check in post covid very well. The only downside is the lack of parking but the Regency car park is a minute away and £20 overnight. Rooms were big and nicely finished , the location is straight out on to the promenade and minutes walk from the centre of town

Reviewed By: Sam G - 29/03/2021

Logie Steading

Rating of 4 out of 5

We came here for the quirky shops. Got some whisky and gin, a Noel and glass Tunnocks tea cake and some bath sparkles. We went for s walk to Randolph's Leap and ate in the lovely Olive Tree cafe. There is good parking, a walled garden and play area as well as the longhorn cattle.

Reviewed By: Kenny W - 27/03/2021

Cumbrias Museum of Military Life

Rating of 4 out of 5

We found the museum to be very interesting, it’s not a big building but there is an awful lot to be found within. Recommended for a visit.

Reviewed By: Andrew D - 05/04/2021

The Frame Work Gallery

Rating of 5 out of 5

Put a large Nick Giles print in to be framed at this lovely Art Gallery and Framers. Spoke with owner what we would like regarding frame and mount etc. We also had a time limit for the work to be done. The owner carried out all of these requirements to our expectations and beyond. Absolutely delighted with our picture. If you are thinking of getting some framing done I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful business. I would like to thank the owner for the wonderful service he gave us. A truly great little gem in Troon.

Reviewed By: Susan O - 22/03/2021