The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Designer Cake Boutique

Rating of 4 out of 5

We were recommended by a work colleague, and I have to say it didn't disappoint, lovely food, great surroundings, very friendly staff.

Reviewed By: Janine A - 29/06/2019

Little Canteen

Rating of 4 out of 5

We took 3 potential business partners for hotpot as an interesting and alternative type of meeting. It was absolutely fabulous! There was only one woman working and boy did she work. She ran after us, made us feel really welcome and explained the menu and concept of hot pot. She suggested what to order and showed us how it was done and then just kept topping up the broth and bringing more food and drinks as we needed. I can’t recommend this place highly enough because alongside the great service and convivial environment, the food was very fresh and extremely tasty. I’ve also eaten lunch in their smaller takeaway premises next door and it was equally great. Give it at try, you won’t be disappointed.

Reviewed By: Elizabeth J - 28/06/2019

Your Secret Desires

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went in here for the first time and not only were the staff friendly but the selection they have is fantastic could not ask for a better shop like this in Glasgow 10/10

Reviewed By: Alison Grey - 30/07/2019

*** Claypotts Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Well we started our visit in Newcastle with a nice couples massage!!! It was so easy to book and we arrived early. Staff were amazing and so hospitable!! We were led into the room and we felt at ease straight away!! The hour flew by and the massage was so relaxing!! It set us up for a busy day in newcastle!! The Staff were fantastic and it was a great experience as a couple to get those aches and pains relieved!!! Worth every penny!!! Would recommend this to anyone to have an intimate relaxing start to your trip!!

Reviewed By: Andrew L - 11/07/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Urquhart Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

The most beautiful castle we explored. The grounds are expansive, and so lovely. It’s location of Loch Ness is absolutely divine. We could have spent all day exploring the ruins and the grounds. Definitely visit, it is well worth it, esp if you like beautiful scenery. Word to the wise, the parking lot gets very crowded, as does the gift shop.

Reviewed By: Allison H - 15/07/2019

Time Twisters

Rating of 4 out of 5

Highly recommend, having been to many soft plays I must say this has to be one of the cleanest soft play centres I have visited in a long time, food was served very fast as well.

Reviewed By: James T - 08/07/2019

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Centennial Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

This hotel is a short walk from the rail station and the Triangle Buildings. The rooms are clean and comfortable though the ones on Hills Road can suffer from traffic noise. The restaurant has an interesting and enjoyable menu.

Reviewed By: Helen K - 30/06/2019

Luvians Bottle Shop

Rating of 4 out of 5

The shop where I bought my bottled beers while visiting St Andrews for a fortnight. Far the best beer shop in town, though it is more devoted to wine than beer. In addition to a fair selection of Scottish beers, they also provide a few bottles from England, Belgium, Germany and USA. Friendly sales staff. The Central Bar is just on the opposite side of the street.

Reviewed By: Rune M - 01/07/2019

Fun Station – Edinburgh

Rating of 5 out of 5

This place is really awesome and it’s good for young and elder, This is a arcade place and better because you don’t have to hold tickets! You have a card that you can get from the register.

Reviewed By: Jayden S - 18/07/2019

Livingston Designer Outlet

Rating of 4 out of 5

There’s plenty of parking around the centre which costs 50p per hour which isn’t too bad considering large towns/cities in Scotland do have parking charges. Not only can you visit the designer outlet but also the indoor town centre so it’s shopping galore! The outlet is fully indoors and well laid out in a rectangle shape. There’s plenty of clothes shops, Cadbury’s shop, homewares, The Works etc. The Vue cinema is upstairs. Plenty to do here for a few hours.

Reviewed By: Heather D - 10/07/2019

Your Secret Desires

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went in here for the first time and not only were the staff friendly but the selection they have is fantastic could not ask for a better shop like this in Glasgow 10/10

Reviewed By: Alison Grey - 11/07/2019

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Edinburgh Zoo

Rating of 5 out of 5

An enjoyable day out with the animal displays well laid out. The panda and penguins are both definitely worth visiting.

Reviewed By: Jane B - 14/07/2019