The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Bello Capelli

Rating of 5 out of 5

Excellent, this was my first hair cut since the pandemic and it was very save and well organised. The cut is always fantastic!

Reviewed By: Claire C - 03/07/2021

Jee Saheb

Rating of 4 out of 5

Back for a second helping today after being here last week.. great service and very tasty food.. seating outside if you want it...recommended.

Reviewed By: Glenn R - 14/07/2021

The Kings Wark

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had preordered our meal for a party of 12 so there was no delay in service. There was a wide choice of food and everyone enjoyed their meal. The portions were on the generous side and not everyone could finish their plate, and few had dessert. Wine was reasonably priced.

Reviewed By: Alan R - 28/06/2021

210 Bistro

Rating of 5 out of 5

I booked the pop up sky bar which had a great view over the harbour, albeit a bit of a dreich night. There was a one way system in place due to covid restrictions, hand sanitizer and all staff were sticking to the rules. I had the scallops then venison with the Pinotage, all delicious and with great service. Definitely will go back again.

Reviewed By: Julia R - 10/07/2021

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

The Peppermint Group - Glasgow, Maryhill Road

Rating of 5 out of 5

Extremely happy with the Peppermint group experience. Very friendly and professional. Mairaid listened to my individual needs therfore, my botox and lip filler really enhanced this older ladies face. I am delighted !! Thank you and I will certainly be visiting again.

Reviewed By: Mary Cameron - 13/07/2021

Côte Brasserie - Oxford

Rating of 4 out of 5

Visited for breakfast whilst staying in Oxford for the weekend. The food was really delicious, as was the coffee! Fabulous service throughout, very attentive without leaving us feeling rushed. I'd recommend.

Reviewed By: Emma A - 08/07/2021

Taypark House

Rating of 4 out of 5

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and had a lovely time. We were in the Ben Hogan suite which comprises of a large room with windows on two sides and a very large bathroom with south facing window and a grand free standing bath (which I made full use of) and a shower. Accommodation was very comfortable. Food and drink were exceptional. We had dinner on two nights and three cooked breakfasts and all were to a very high standard. Dinner menu significantly undersells what is to come which really is fine dining. South facing terrace is a great place both to have a drink and an alfresco meal. Staff very friendly and attentive. A great place to relax and unwind.

Reviewed By: Eric D - 17/07/2021

The Indian Cottage

Rating of 4 out of 5

Whilst staying nearby in a self catering holiday home we decided to visit the Indian Cottage over the other Indian restaurants in town largely due to it being recommended by the in formation book in our holiday accommodation and that it was open for sit down on a sleepy Monday evening in May.

Reviewed By: Steve T - 12/07/2021

Mermaid Quay

Rating of 4 out of 5

Enjoyed ourselves. Plenty of choice for eating and entertainment. Market open at certain times as well as the popular boat trips.

Reviewed By: Tania B - 09/07/2021

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Sophie Butler Hairdressing

Rating of 5 out of 5

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Always positive and up for a chat but very efficient and professional. Got my hair colour change spot on and consistently give great gents cuts.

Reviewed By: Ryley S - 06/07/2021

Clarendon Shopping Centre

Rating of 3 out of 5

Clarendon shopping centre is quite unique in our opinion and we found it quite enjoyable for a small wander around. Unique shops in an quaint environment. Something a little different. Recommend a visit.

Reviewed By: David E - 01/07/2021

Glen Garioch Distillery

Rating of 5 out of 5

Now, this place is fantastic. The staff are so knowledgeable on the tours. Extremely helpful and we enjoyed getting to taste their lovely products at the end.

Reviewed By: Frank C - 04/07/2021

Carron Fish Bar

Rating of 4 out of 5

We parked at the harbour car park and wanted fish and chips as we were at the coast. Whilst there are a lot of seafood options, we had trouble finding just fish and chips to take away. Carron was the perfect solution. It’s not far from the beach and the service was super quick. The food was also very good. To top it off even the seagulls didn’t bother us, what more could you ask for.

Reviewed By: Wendy Y - 01/07/2021

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Velvet Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately not a great sleep, felt I was in a boiler room with lots of noise pipes heating etc. Black out blinds is a must, although the room was beautifully decorated I feel that blinds would be best. Staff very nice and food and drinks delicious.

Reviewed By: Oliver S - 25/03/2021