The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Shangri-La

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lovely meal , just as nice as I remember. 1st time since lockdown that we have eaten in the restaurant. Fab food, great value for money and Tina welcomes you back like an old friend. My favourites are lemon chicken, whilst hubby loves king prawn satay. Highly recommend, have never had a bad meal and we have been visiting and having takeaways for the last 7 years.

Reviewed By: Harry K - 04/08/2021

Heathmount Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Wow! We were blown away by this modern and beautifully constructed bar/ restaurant. The food was delicious. However, we must admit that our night was extra special due to the young enthusiastic staff. Erin our main server was just brilliant, constantly went out of her way to make sure we were looked after. She is a real gift to the Heathmount. We cannot wait to return!

Reviewed By: Mary S - 16/08/2021

Castle Golf Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent for golfing and taking a little break.

Reviewed By: Chris T - 27/08/2021

Clarendon Shopping Centre

Rating of 3 out of 5

Clarendon shopping centre is quite unique in our opinion and we found it quite enjoyable for a small wander around. Unique shops in an quaint environment. Something a little different. Recommend a visit.

Reviewed By: David E - 01/07/2021

Craigievar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

This is a National Trust property so if you are not a member then this can be a pricey visit Adult £14.50. Saying that we still enjoyed our visit. You enter the castle at 10 minute intervals to ensure social distancing. Guides in soon rooms to explain the history of the castle which was nice. A little hard to find but if you are in the area well worth a visit.

Reviewed By: Anna P - 20/07/2021

Hard Days Night Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Fantastic Hotel ,, central to most things , just around the corner from theCavern Club , so near the Liverpool One shopping centre and practical up the road from Albert Docks. Very clean hotel and excellent service from all staff , parking underground about two minute walk away , and certainly THE hotel to stay if you are a Beatles fan

Reviewed By: Sheena F - 31/08/2021

Stormont Hotel Belfast

Rating of 4 out of 5

Well located for access to Belfast and north down. Good quality rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast and service were very good. Functional and spacious business hotel. Would benefit from some gym and spa facilities.

Reviewed By: Karen H - 08/09/2021

Jack Wills

Rating of 3 out of 5

Lovely staff, lovely clothes but quite expensive.

Reviewed By: Louise L - 03/09/2021

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic outside space. Pizzas were amazing !! Really safe way of ordering and paying and the staff were so pleasant, helpful and efficient. A must go to place in Inverness.

Reviewed By: Pat Bevans - 20/08/2021

Carlton Hotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our first venture out since lockdown and it certainly did not disappoint!! From the friendly welcome to the excellent food and service 11/10 from me. Thanks everyone. Made even better that we had a voucher for our wedding anniversary in September which was honoured with no issue.

Reviewed By: Maureen B - 07/09/2021

Café Reem

Rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent food, friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. I am so looking forward to returning here and will be recommending this special place to friends and visitors to Brum. Go, enjoy and relax.

Reviewed By: Jan T - 03/09/2021

Knowsley Safari Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

Visited Knowsley on Monday with my other half. Such a good time to go, so quiet which allowed us lots of time to slow down and really look at the animals in the drive safari. We mostly saw every animal bar 1/2 but we think they were just hiding! Managed to get to the seal lion show too, it was so good & really informative. The foot safari was a bit busier with people, but nowhere near as busy as it probably would of been at the weekend. So glad we chose to visit last minute. Buying tickets and getting through the gate was easy and the lady was so lovely when booking us in. Such a good day out, even for big kids!

Reviewed By: Amy P - 29/08/2021

Fun Station – Birmingham

Rating of 3 out of 5

The place is lovely and fun-filled, but something that could make it as good as other branches (eg Nottingham) is more skill based games and less gambling games. I'm also not a fan of bumper cars as they're targeted to much younger audiences. It is still my favourite chain of arcades though.

Reviewed By: Anna K - 05/09/2021

The Avenue Shopping Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Nice clean centre, with a good range of shops. Helpful staff, one way system for social distancing. Loads of parking spaces as well.

Reviewed By: Alan C - 02/09/2021

Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course

Rating of 5 out of 5

We were impressed by the quality of the service and the friendliness of the staff. The room was newly refurbished, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The food was excellent with a tempting range of choice on the menu. We will definitely go back.

Reviewed By: Tom G - 18/08/2021

Quadrant Shopping Centre

Rating of 3 out of 5

It's the same old shopping centres all over the uk. This is not great and looking a bit tired. There are the same shops.

Reviewed By: Terry O - 20/07/2021

Invercarse Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Staff were very polite and approachable, dealt with any needs. Despite covid times it was a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were great especially my mum and dad disability room, which was great for them. The only nag was the 3 idiots that came to the bar on our last night, being rowdy and not wearing masks, where other guests were when needed. Otherwise very nice place to stay.

Reviewed By: Alison M - 29/07/2021

Delifonseca

Rating of 5 out of 5

Been a few times. Customer care is 5 star. I had the lovely soup followed by salmon vichoise and apricot crumble. Partner had the beef salad. Superb meal. No complaints. Highly recommended. They have a deli shop as well.

Reviewed By: Isabella N - 29/08/2021