The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Duke Of York

Rating of 4 out of 5

Definitely recommend this place. I went for a pint of Guinness just to see what it was like... the pub is great, walls and ceiling filled with memorabilia, old beer adverts and antique style branded mirrors. There was a good atmosphere too!

Reviewed By: Ben T - 18/10/2019

Bill Harris Hairdressing

Rating of 4 out of 5

Have been going for a number of years and would thoroughly recommend great customer service and very talented staff and Bill himself adds a very personal touch..having lived in Belfast for 13 years I can safely say it's the best in class.

Reviewed By: Stephen White - 11/10/2019

The Climbing Works

Rating of 5 out of 5

Love this place. Great atmosphere no matter what time you go. New routes often enough for you to not get bored. There's a nice range of easy stuff and difficult stuff depending on your energy levels!

Reviewed By: Mags G - 17/10/2019

Patshull Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our Club trip has been coming to this Hotel for 9 years now and it never fails to impress. The Hotel is situated in the middle of the Golf Course and is surrounded by a beautiful lake. Simply stunning. The Course is impressive and a very good challenge. As always the food was excellent with friendly and polite staff that can not do enough for you. There is good facilities as well with a pool, spa and fitness area. We have booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

Reviewed By: Robert Bell - 13/10/2019

C. Webster and Sons

Rating of 5 out of 5

Top quality trade lighting, furniture and mirrors for the hotel, building and interior design sector.

Reviewed By: Alan M - 17/10/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Butterburn Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

This is a great bar for couples looking for a great atmosphere and have live music every Saturday night.

Reviewed By: Susan H - 10/10/2019

Steven Brown Art

Rating of 4 out of 5

We just love this store no visit to Ayr is complete without seeing what’s new I have quite a few picture and cushions from here.

Reviewed By: Norma F - 15/10/2019

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Marriott Hotel & Country Club - Sprowston Manor

Rating of 5 out of 5

It was our first time at Sprowston Manor, for a day's golf and overnight stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the outset, and the standard of service overall was first class and could not be faulted. The golf course and its facilities are excellent. The food during all meals at in the main hotel and the Zest resturant was great. The hotel room was of a high standard and well maintained. Took full advantage of the spa and swimming facilities, which as expected, were very good. Overall, we do not hesitate in giving this hotel our full recommendation for its excellent standard of service and facilities, all within a lovely setting and grounds. We will be returning soon.

Reviewed By: David L - 07/10/2019

Furness Abbey

Rating of 4 out of 5

You must go and see this abbey. It is massive and you can only imagine how beautiful it would have been. I suggest buying the guide book so you can understand what you are looking at.

Reviewed By: Harriet T - 16/10/2019

The Twa Dugs

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went to the twa dugs with my daughter in the passing just for a quick drink. Came out 3 hours later. Great wee pub and brilliant entertainment. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and prices were reasonable. Although I’m not a whisky drinker, the selection was phenomenal and a board on the wall lists them all with the regions they come from. I know we’ll be back next time we’re on holiday. Thanks folks.

Reviewed By: Jim Campbell - 13/10/2019

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Westbourne Lodge

Rating of 4 out of 5

We ended up at this hotel by default, but so glad we did. Lovely small hotel, run by the lovely Norma, who was waiting outside for us when we arrived. Room was large and spotless, very comfy beds and a lovely modern bathroom. Downstairs was a big lounge with free fruit and cake and tea and coffee, which was really nice. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Reviewed By: Rachel G - 20/10/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

National Emergency Services Museum

Rating of 5 out of 5

We went for a family day out me husband and our 3 children age 3,5,7 we all loved it, absolutely loads to do for all ages brilliant priced as well definitely recommend.

Reviewed By: Leanne S - 21/10/2019