The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Marine Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

The facilities are a little tired but easily rectified. Lots of small issues. The staff more than make up for these small faults. They are amazing and make you feel very welcome and that nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewed By: Paul C - 10/01/2022

Winford Manor

Rating of 3 out of 5

The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Good value for money. Noise from car park (quiet after 10pm), stained carpet, lower part of wall near bathroom needs re-plastering. Somewhat austere atmosphere. Could do with some TLC

Reviewed By: Chris F - 12/12/2021

Rossiters of Bath

Rating of 5 out of 5

I do not think I have ever been into a shop like this before. What a cornucopia of goods and things. It seemed to go on for ever. Upstairs consisted of sofas, lamps mirrors, tables chairs and so forth. All set out in an atmospheric way set off by the original wood panelling. Downstairs was more gifty. Staff were very friendly and helpful to me which added to our pleasant time in Bath.

Reviewed By: Karen O - 17/03/2022

Bar West

Rating of 3 out of 5

Visited here with some family. The place has nice decor and surroundings. Good selection of drinks. The food wasn’t amazing unfortunately, tasty enough but no wow factor. All in all not bad but not fantastic.

Reviewed By: Charles P - 07/05/2022

Beach Hut Cafe

Rating of 4 out of 5

Went to visit the pier. Unfortunately it was closed as they were repairing it. Popped in here for coffee and cake, and was not disappointed! Huge portion of cake and excellent coffee served in no time. Would come back again

Reviewed By: Lorna F - 25/04/2022

Circo Bar & Lounge

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fantastic drinks, service and atmosphere. Small bar, but definitely worth a visit. Great vibe and music.

Reviewed By: Aimee D - 26/03/2022

Balmoral Castle

Rating of 4 out of 5

Absolutely amazing experience despite the rain wandering around with the audio tour and the dogs. Balmoral really is an incredibly place. The staff were super friendly and really welcoming. As an avid royalist, outdoors person and castle lover I have always dreamed of visiting and I am so glad I did. The dogs were welcomed and exploring the estate itself in your own time is magical!

Reviewed By: Andrew T - 02/05/2022

New Dynasty

Rating of 4 out of 5

Staff were extremely friendly and professional, food was tasty and well presented. Will definitely be back again.

Reviewed By: David C - 04/05/2022

Chill Out Spa

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our party of 20 enjoyed this beautiful spa on Sunday. Therapists are amazing and give some of the best facials and massages. We had use of tranquility lounge, outdoor hot tub, beautiful lunch with towels and bathrobes all provided. It’s in a gorgeous setting; everywhere is immaculate and the bonus is that it’s only half an hour from home. Thanks for making us feel special and truly chilled.

Reviewed By: Becca O - 27/04/2022

Tredz Bikes

Rating of 4 out of 5

Very quick service. Kept well informed of delivery slot. Top marks.

Reviewed By: Morian M - 29/04/2022

Pontardawe Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

9 of us visited this golf club, and without any question, it was the most hospitable club any of us have ever visited. The pro and every member of staff (and club captain) made us so welcome. The course was a good challenge particularly as there was a stiff breeze. A delicious meal followed with generous portions - too generous for most of us!! A really big thank you to everyone there. Would recommend golfers give it a try.

Reviewed By: Henry D - 16/04/2022

Churchill Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

Churchill Square has all the usual shops that you would associate with a city shopping centre. It also has some nice independents too. Not much else to say, if you are in Brighton to go shopping then you should come here.

Reviewed By: Rona S - 20/11/2021

Formby Hall Golf Resort

Rating of 5 out of 5

We had the most amazing day celebrating our wedding at Formby Hall. All staff, from the reception team through to the events team were outstanding. The two Ann's from the events team were amazing, they helped emensley throughout the day to ensure everything went to plan. I would definitely recommend this venue to others.

Reviewed By: Paula M - 22/04/2022

The Ballymac Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

We've been here on many occasions and it never disappoints. The food is excellent. The ambience is really nice and the staff / service is first rate. This time it was just the two of us, but we've also been in for large family gatherings and the service is still outstanding.

Reviewed By: Peter W - 29/03/2022

Central Square

Rating of 3 out of 5

A mix of all manner of Shopping outlets, not high end but everyday shopping outlets, we dropped into Coffee Time Cafe ,a great cafe with its distinctive clock tower ,enjoyed a delicious flat white coffee here, its a busy and bustling shopping area ,well layed out and easy to locate on Priory Square. If your into your retail therapy its most definitely well worth checking out.

Reviewed By: Neil K - 02/02/2022

The Chlachain Inn

Rating of 3 out of 5

Didn’t stay hear but had lunch and dinner. Food was fantastic and I would strongly recommend the haggis fritters for starter as it was brilliant. Had steak for main and even thou it was a bit pricey it still tasted fantastic. The staff are friendly and adhere to covid rules with table service only

Reviewed By: James F - 24/01/2022

Fonab Castle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Excellent in every aspect. A lovely welcoming stay. Quality of dining exceptional in both restaurants. Staff very welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be back.

Reviewed By: Paula M - 30/03/2022

Hollins Hall Hotel & Country Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Had an amazing one hour, full body massage with Steph! I was taken care of so well, and everything was just perfect! It was my first ever massage, so I didn’t really know what to expect, but I loved every minute of it and would do it all over again!!

Reviewed By: Emma B - 18/04/2022