The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Hudson Bar

Rating of 4 out of 5

Hudson bar (Peaky Blinders) is always a “must” when I’m in Belfast. A great bite to eat and a pint in cozy, welcoming surroundings. The staff is always friendly and warm. They often have live music and a nice beer garden. Highly recommended for anyone traveling in Belfast!

Reviewed By: Johanna L - 03/10/2019

Crown & Thistle

Rating of 5 out of 5

Another visit to this delightful country pub. We keep returning because we LOVE, the quality and choice of the food, the friendliness of the staff, the service and the atmosphere. Today to start we had the King Prawns. Really delicious with just a little 'kick' of chilli. For my main course I chose Confit duck leg and my husband had the roast beef. Both dishes were beautifully presented, a good sized portion and both tasted delicious.

Reviewed By: Maggie M - 03/10/2019

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Patshull Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our Club trip has been coming to this Hotel for 9 years now and it never fails to impress. The Hotel is situated in the middle of the Golf Course and is surrounded by a beautiful lake. Simply stunning. The Course is impressive and a very good challenge. As always the food was excellent with friendly and polite staff that can not do enough for you. There is good facilities as well with a pool, spa and fitness area. We have booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

Reviewed By: Robert Bell - 13/10/2019

The Halston Aparthotel

Rating of 4 out of 5

Our room contained two beds, a sofa, a desk, a table with two chairs, a kitchenette, and bath. It was very roomy and well stocked. The only complaint we had was a lack of air conditioning on a hot day, but they did provide a good fan. We would also have liked a way to make ice, but then as Americans we are more used to having everything cold. The included breakfast provided a reasonable variety, with the option to pay extra for cooked items. The location was ideal, only a few steps from the train station and a variety of restaurants.

Reviewed By: Catherine R - 29/09/2019

Aroma Coffee Shop (Galston)

Rating of 5 out of 5

Lovely coffee shop, spotless clean. Very friendly service, Deeelicious Afternoon Teas, best I've had. Lovely presented and gorgeous sandwiches, scones and cakes, plus a lovely wee surprise at the end. Going again tomorrow. Love it!

Reviewed By: Isobel H - 05/10/2019

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Marriott Hotel & Country Club - Sprowston Manor

Rating of 5 out of 5

It was our first time at Sprowston Manor, for a day's golf and overnight stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the outset, and the standard of service overall was first class and could not be faulted. The golf course and its facilities are excellent. The food during all meals at in the main hotel and the Zest resturant was great. The hotel room was of a high standard and well maintained. Took full advantage of the spa and swimming facilities, which as expected, were very good. Overall, we do not hesitate in giving this hotel our full recommendation for its excellent standard of service and facilities, all within a lovely setting and grounds. We will be returning soon.

Reviewed By: David L - 07/10/2019

Butterburn Bar

Rating of 5 out of 5

This is a great bar for couples looking for a great atmosphere and have live music every Saturday night.

Reviewed By: Susan H - 10/10/2019

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Urban Chic

Rating of 4 out of 5

Saw Emma today for a colour and restyle and I feel great now. Great service, fab salon and Emma is brilliant at her job! Highly recommended!

Reviewed By: Elinor B - 01/10/2019

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019

Café Reem

Rating of 4 out of 5

This charming little venue caught our eye a couple of weekends ago, so we decided to drop in this Sunday mid-morning-ish, I went for a Cortado (2/3 coffee 1/3 milk) and a homemade brownie bursting with prune, nuts deliciousness, lovely dense, rich texture. The Dearly Beloved had a latte and a slice of homemade Lotus cheesecake - this meant a layer of crushed Lotus biscuits as topping, I was offered a bite of this slice of heaven, just mouth-wateringly rich and creamy...a quick glance at the menu assures this little gem of a return visit.

Reviewed By: Diane W - 07/10/2019

Bill Harris Hairdressing

Rating of 4 out of 5

Have been going for a number of years and would thoroughly recommend great customer service and very talented staff and Bill himself adds a very personal touch..having lived in Belfast for 13 years I can safely say it's the best in class.

Reviewed By: Stephen White - 11/10/2019

Starks Kitchen

Rating of 5 out of 5

Came here for an evening meal, was thoroughly pleased with the food and service. Would recommend and will definitely be back in the future.

Reviewed By: Sarah Collins - 06/10/2019

The Twa Dugs

Rating of 5 out of 5

Went to the twa dugs with my daughter in the passing just for a quick drink. Came out 3 hours later. Great wee pub and brilliant entertainment. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and prices were reasonable. Although I’m not a whisky drinker, the selection was phenomenal and a board on the wall lists them all with the regions they come from. I know we’ll be back next time we’re on holiday. Thanks folks.

Reviewed By: Jim Campbell - 13/10/2019