The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

Hadrian's Brasserie

Rating of 3 out of 5

Had dinner at this restaurant on my last day in Scotland and the staff were attentive, not overbearing and were able to recommend wine pairings for food. The venue is very relaxing with good jazz music in the background to your dining. I would say the food is over priced for the quality. We had steak which wasn’t as flavorsome as one would expect from a high end venue.

Reviewed By: Michelle P - 08/09/2018

Dunrobin Castle

Rating of 4 out of 5

The castle was beautiful, the gardens were very nice as well. Lots to see and read. We had a nice walk in the garden. The only minor thing is that the waiting line for the cafe was very long. And there was no room to sit. So in the end we left and went somewhere else for lunch which was a pity.

Reviewed By: Mary V - 12/10/2018

La Lanterna Glasgow – Hope Street

Rating of 5 out of 5

We were a party of six. Took a bit longer to get seated than it should have as we had booked but it was a busy evening. I had the king prawns to start - beautiful. Others had pate, bruschetta and salmon. Portions very generous and everything was delicious Main meals were all different some had pasta or chicken or steak. Again good size portions and good food. Would definitely recommend and return.

Reviewed By: Colette M - 03/10/2018

Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Rating of 3 out of 5

This mid-town hotel has the prestige trimmings of a hotel twice the price, from a very comfortable bed and high-end furnishings to complimentary gin and sherry. The spa, bar and conference facilities are impressive and staff are welcoming and polite. My only gripe is the night-long chorus from hotel's resident rooftop collection of gulls and pigeons. So despite the prestige and comfort, I had very little sleep and a morning headache. Something needs to be done about that as it definitely ruins the stay. This issue may only affect the rooftop facing rooms though.

Reviewed By: Dean W - 04/05/2018

Drumpellier Country Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

This park is nice for a walk on a sunny day or a nice night. There's boats that u can hire to go out on the loch, a play park for kids and a visitors centre with a cafe.

Reviewed By: David E - 15/05/2018

Marriott Hotel & Country Club - Forest of Arden

Rating of 4 out of 5

Fantastic resort for golf and great bar and restaurant! Had a great round of golf followed by great food and drinks. Good friendly staff which makes it a great all round place to visit for business or pleasure.

Reviewed By: David R - 03/10/2018

Bistrot Pierre

Rating of 3 out of 5

The fried Brie with rosemary as an appetiser and sea bass and a main course were delicious. Not the best selection of wines for my taste.

Reviewed By: Hussam B - 20/08/2018

Euroclean

Rating of 4 out of 5

When I called to ask about pricing the gentleman on the phone was very helpful and provided me with the information I needed. True professionals and a great customer service experience.

Reviewed By: Derek M - 29/09/2018

Boath House

Rating of 3 out of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much at the Boath House. A beautiful building surrounded by exquisite gardens which were in perfect spring bloom. The rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed. The food was good and the service was very friendly. My only criticism would be that I prefer a buffet style breakfast where a variety of cereals etc are on offer rather than having to choose from a menu. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that part of the world.

Reviewed By: Jen E - 20/07/2018

Cuttle Bridge Inn

Rating of 4 out of 5

Nice friendly hotel. Rooms very comfortable. Food very tasty. Only down side was noise from the road. Had to have the windows open as no air conditioning, but can over look that as it is such an unusually hot summer. The hotel probably wouldn't need air conditioning on a normal summer. All the staff I've met have been great. Would definitely come again.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 20/09/2018

Gateway of India

Rating of 4 out of 5

The curry here is absolutely fantastic, great service when picking up and it's such a nice little shop. The chicken tikka masala is out of this world! The portion sizes are really good as well, plenty of food so that you're almost too full to move.

Reviewed By: Joe H - 05/10/2018

Braemar Castle

Rating of 3 out of 5

We found the castle cold inside but quite an interesting visit. Be prepared to climb stairs to see the inner rooms and the exhibits. Well worth a visit if you are visiting Braemar.

Reviewed By: Jane E - 09/04/2018

Frankly my Deer

Rating of 5 out of 5

A wonderful shop. Full of original and beautiful things. Perfect for Christmas presents for everyone. No High Street crap here, just wonderfully original gifts. Support your local independent shops, they are better than any chain store. The lady who owns the shop is fabulously friendly and very helpful. There is no pressure to buy anything but lots of help if you need it. Can't wait to go back. Every time I go I find something different, constantly changing stock. Could easily spend an hour here. If you haven't yet visited, get yourself over there. Well worth it!!

Reviewed By: Michelle S - 10/10/2018

Worsley Park Spa & Country Club

Rating of 4 out of 5

My mother and I both enjoyed our recent stay at the Marriott Worsley. This was my 3rd time staying here. It is a lovely location with comfortable rooms. The staff were excellent and seemed to go out of their way to ensure a positive experience. The breakfast buffet was superb and the setting felt like being in the countryside given the location on the golf course and the flowers / baskets around.

Reviewed By: Julie B - 07/10/2018

La Lanterna Glasgow – West End

Rating of 5 out of 5

We happened on this lovely restaurant on a visit to Glasgow to meet up with my daughter. She was extremely pleased when we decided the menu and wine list was to our liking. We visited on a Thursday evening without a booking and the manager advised us that he could give us a table for three within fifteen minutes. I'm glad we waited as we were given a very nice table and served very promptly by the staff. We enjoyed three courses each and wine with our meal. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and is very well set up. The décor is pleasing and the facilities are of a vey high standard.

Reviewed By: Dorothy Y - 07/10/2018

Chutima Therapy

Rating of 5 out of 5

Treatment myself to the Bliss Spa package having never been here before. It lived up to its name. Although it was three treatments in an hour each they were tailored excellently to my body’s needs and I had longer for massage which I prefer over the facial. For the first time in ages I didn’t have to ask a therapist to give a deeper massage. I’m so relaxed it’s incredible. Plus I felt transported back to Thailand.

Reviewed By: Jo W - 15/10/2018

Sapporo Teppanyaki

Rating of 5 out of 5

I had never been in a Japanese restaurant before and was extremely surprised by the standard of the food. There were 20 in our group and half of us were experiencing the cuisine for the first time. The staff were very friendly and put on a great show on cooking and serving our food. Reasonably priced and would recommend the restaurant especially if it is a large group.

Reviewed By: Ewan Watt - 21/10/2018

Castle Hotel

Rating of 5 out of 5

Loved this hotel. Don't understand how you couldn't! We had a large (slept 5) family room. Tiny bathroom but clean and modern and sufficient. The daily included breakfast was great and the dining room in which it was served was bright, cheerful, and bustling. This hotel is very well situated. This hotel is so charming and comfortable and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would stay here again and recommend it to others!

Reviewed By: Beverley H - 14/10/2018

 

<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined index: name in <b>/home/theenter/public_html/app/views/latest-reviews.view.php</b> on line <b>159</b><br />