The Entertainment Guide

Latest Reviews

The Redcliffe Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location with the town centre just a 10 minute walk away. Booked a single room which was small, but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Was good value for money, excellent WiFi, so would recommend if the price is right - Inverness prices can be silly in the tourists season!

Reviewed By: Ian M - 26/07/2019

Manchester Golf Club

Rating of 5 out of 5

Fabulous golf course and only £30 in the winter. It gets expensive again in the spring.

Reviewed By: Mark Hoyland - 29/04/2021

Trafford Golf Centre

Rating of 4 out of 5

Friendly staff, very clean, and a good practice range set up.

Reviewed By: Shaun M - 28/04/2021

Walby Farm Park

Rating of 5 out of 5

We pre-booked our tickets that morning and arrived mid afternoon. Everything was done so well. The new play area is fantastic and the booking slots for it and the soft play were really well managed. We watched staff cleaning high contact points on the soft play before our slot started. So impressed. The goat race was an entertaining highlight. My daughter couldn’t pick her favourite thing, there was too much to choose from! Well done to all the staff there.

Reviewed By: Faye M - 18/04/2021

Moretto

Rating of 3 out of 5

I usually have the chicken bbq, and it is always good. The stone baked bread they made freshly is really lovely.

Reviewed By: Kahled G - 01/06/2019

Velvet Hotel

Rating of 3 out of 5

Unfortunately not a great sleep, felt I was in a boiler room with lots of noise pipes heating etc. Black out blinds is a must, although the room was beautifully decorated I feel that blinds would be best. Staff very nice and food and drinks delicious.

Reviewed By: Oliver S - 25/03/2021

Crystal Bar

Rating of 3 out of 5

Booked a function in a lovely room on a Saturday night, all very nicely decorated! All staff were nice and accommodating with pretty much everything! Unfortunately they didn’t have as much furniture as we’d like but that was the only slight negative. Would massively recommend this to anyone wanting a great night out with house music! Was nice and busy too!

Reviewed By: Edward K - 02/06/2019

The Gannet

Rating of 4 out of 5

Fantastic experience of the at home range. Will definitely order again.

Reviewed By: Kathleen M - 15/04/2021

Sabai Sabai

Rating of 5 out of 5

Incredible takeaway! So so good, every dish was incredible, the starter platter was amazing but the star of the show was the massaman beef short rib, so tender and so tasty! Can’t recommend enough, only slight criticism- it’s quite pricey, but totally worth it!!

Reviewed By: Jon L - 21/04/2021

China Cottage

Rating of 4 out of 5

Delicious chicken satay with fried rice piping hot, delivery driver quick and friendly adhering to social distancing top marks all round!

Reviewed By: Kathy A - 01/05/2021

Tatton Park

Rating of 4 out of 5

Lovely space to walk and explore. Great coffee and polite and efficient staff at this difficult lockdown time.

Reviewed By: Michael V - 28/04/2021

Seaton Park

Rating of 3 out of 5

We had a lovely walk here for the first time a couple days ago. Lots of dog walkers, runners and couples enjoying the different scenic walks. Look forward to exploring it more!

Reviewed By: Holly F - 23/03/2019

Hooked Seafood Restaurant

Rating of 5 out of 5

WOW, we had a wonderfull meal in Hooked on a cold December evening. Nothing frosty about this restaurant!! Service was excellent and the food is amazing. Would recommend Hooked to everyone visiting Windermere. Not to be missed, we cant wait to go again when things open up.

Reviewed By: Carrie B - 26/04/2021

La Bandera

Rating of 5 out of 5

I ordered takeaway tapas for my boyfriends lockdown birthday and it did not disappoint! Food was very tasty and good size portions on most, although I would say chorizo and steak portions could have been a little bigger. Overall we were very impressed and will definitely be making another order, can’t wait to go back to the restaurant in person!

Reviewed By: Bethany J - 22/04/2021

Gaudi Hair

Rating of 5 out of 5

Hannah was amazing and made me feel really confident. Excellent cut, excellent service!

Reviewed By: Helen Hales - 03/05/2021

Nok Kitchen

Rating of 4 out of 5

Fabulous tasty Thai food. Have had three deliveries during lockdown and consistently good. My favourites are the chicken salad and green curry prawn. My daughter loves the satay chicken and twin prawns. Absolutely delicious.

Reviewed By: Jaqueline H - 07/04/2021

Hatchford Brook Golf Course

Rating of 4 out of 5

Near Birmingham airport and a municipal course. It’s is a good course if short and great for high handicappers. Friendly helpful staff. Played on a beautiful Sunday and took just over 3 hours. Course well managed with no hold ups.

Reviewed By: Peter W - 18/04/2021

Guildhall Market

Rating of 3 out of 5

Old fashioned shops but a variety of many things, cafe ok nice to have an entrance both ends of the market, one entrance leads to the famous Putney weir.

Reviewed By: Dawn B - 26/06/2019